We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome reprieve from the road!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
“A welcome reprieve from the road!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

After being forced to pull off the road and finish my trip in the morning because of bad weather, it was very nice to find a warm, comfortable room at this hotel. Robert, at the front desk, was super friendly, suggested a local Italian restaurant that would deliver for dinner, and offered all of the amenities I needed since I had not planned on an overnight stay. If I needed to stay in Paw Paw again, the Comfort Inn would be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review to let others know about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay although we wish it wasn't due to bad weather. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Paw Paw
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    62
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
61
45
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Lora Opolka @ the Comfort Inn, Paw Paw, MI made our two night stay a quality experience. She proudly explained how the motel was in a carpet cleaning cycle when asked about the reason why some rooms were being worked on. It was comforting to know that the ownership takes pride in providing clean updateded rooms. We stayed here about six monther prior, but this visit & the great hot breakfast, will assure them of a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0ff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites Paw Paw. We are happy that you had a great stay. Thank you about your comments about Lora. We think very highly of her and are blessed to have her on our team. We hope to see you again real soon
Duane Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We are from South Carolina and used to southern friendliness, comfort etc. We found that and more at this hotel. The heater did not work properly and Robert quickly moved us to another room Robert was very friendly and very busy completing chores, shoveling snow etc. Thanks for the comfort and friendliness> we enjoyed our stay>

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your business and the kind words about Robert. We apologize for the issue with the heater and are happy that Robert was able to get the situation corrected quickly. We have replaced the heater as we want to make sure that everything works every time for every guest. Again we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Paw Paw/ Kalamazoo.
Comfort inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Quick and easy off the interstate 94, Hotel is clean and friendly staff --Robert was very helpful with dining options..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your business. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks you for the nice comments about Robert. We hope the restaurant he recommended worked out well for you. There are so many good restaurants to chose from in Paw Paw
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I wanted to tour the southwest wine region of Michigan. We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Paw Paw, MI. We would stay here again. Great clean room, friendly staff, and a good breakfast in an all American small town!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaxterIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thank you for writing a review and choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and are very happy that you had a great stay. We hope that you enjoyed the wine tour! We hope to see you again and thank you again for your business.
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Very much what you would expect. Great staff, and clean rooms. Excellent internet!

Room Tip: No public hot tub, but the pool is new and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thank you for your review and your business. We are glad you were able to use the pool. We keep the water warmer than most hotels as we want our guests to enjoy the facilities
Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here New Year's eve to attend a family wedding. We tend to stay at Comfort Inns when traveling due to their consistent standards and updated rooms.

The PawPaw Comfort Inn was a disappointing exception to the standards we've experienced with this chain. The lobby is small and the checkin counter seems designed to prevent a hold-up of the clerk. Our room was nice enough in terms of the furniture and bedding, but when we went to use the phone there was no dial tone even though it was plugged in and connected. There was no sheer drape under the room-darkening curtain, although the rod was designed to hold both and there was one in our relative's room next door. The final indication of mediocre maintenance was the used coffee pack that I found in the coffeepot!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMLAalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for the review on the hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We have researched your concerns and have addresses the issues with our team to ensure they do not happen again. In regards to the sheers we apologize that your room was missing a sheer as we have been taking a handful of them at a time to have them professionally cleaned thus the reason your room was missing one but the room next door was not. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Paw Paw

Lora Opolka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
13.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing