We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Paw Paw
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Paw Paw)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
198
135
31
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
135
31
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantravel lodgecontinental breakfastnice hotelstaying at this hotelwould stay here againoff the highwaywe've stayedgreat value for the priceexcellent stayindoor poolone night staydesk clerkconvenient locationgreat place to stayyogurtsouth haven
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 387 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2008

We got caught in a blizzard while driving across I-94 and needed a place to spend the night. We pulled into the Super 8 because it was the first hotel off the road and it looked relatively new - a newer Super 8 is usually a safe bet in my book. The front desk person gave us a "storm rate". Our room looked fine, but there was mold or something that caused both of us to have allergy problems. It also smelled vaguely like stale cigarettes even though we were in a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank candaceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2007

I stayed in a queen room at the Super 8 in Paw Paw the evening of October 25.

The facility is bright and new and reasonably clean. However, when I shifted the position of the television, I discovered a cheez-it underneath. I also found a crumb or two under the edge of the nightstand. The check-in process was efficient and friendly.

Overall, I was generally quite pleased but a late irritation, unfortunately, negatively colored my stay. When I plan to check-out near the check-out deadline, I have learned to place the "do not disturb" sign on the door to avoid being disturbed by the housekeeping staff. I dutifully did that at the Paw Paw Super 8 only to have the housekeeping staff ignore it at 10:40 a.m. (Check-out was 11:00.) I sent them away but felt pressured and irritated. Certainly not the last emotion hotelier probably want to leave the guest with after a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TIMGRAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our staff and housekeeping. We strive to do our very best with accommodating each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continued improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

I did not stay there but, at around 9:30 p.m. I made a resevation for the next night. When I got up the next morning my Daughter was very sick and we had to change our plans since we could not leave her anywhere or home alone for the night. I tried to cancel my resevation and the lady at the desk said I had to give a 24 hr cancelation. For one thing it hadn't been 24hrs. since I made it and she said she would have the manager call me back a.s.a.p. Well I never got that call and I still got charged for the room. I know they have policies but it would have been nice to at least talk to the manager to explain my situation.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank yukon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We arrived mid-afternoon around 2:30 to check in. Check in is at 3:00 p.m. The first thing the clerk said to us was that our room was not ready. That was fine, so we left the area to occupy ourselves to return in 20 minutes as instructed. After reaching our room on the 3rd floor, we opened the door to find a musty/curry smelling room that had a dirty carpet and sunflower seeds that had been brushed against the edge of the bed and covered up by the comforter. After unloading the car, we were in the hotel for pretty much the rest of the night. We decided to check out the pool, but didn't stay in there for long because the chlorine was so strong. My eyes and throat were burning really bad because of it. Around 9 p.m. there was a lot of noise in the hallways that was being made by the owners of the hotel. Not causing a scene, just talking very loud and not really respecting that some people were trying to sleep. We woke up the next morning and went downstairs for breakfast. While waiting for the elevator, the gentlemen I was with greeted one of the owners and the guy just looked at him. He didn't say anything and wasn't very friendly. So, we got downstairs and it was your basic cereal, bagel, make your own waffle type thing. The coffee canister was empty for the majority of our meal and was not checked on until someone else staying at the hotel went to the front desk. Because it was close to the end of breakfast, I sort of had the feeling that it wasn't going to be checked on until they went to put all the stuff away. We went to pack up our luggage and bring it downstairs, but they only had one cart available and it was being used. That was a little inconveinent. After we checked out, we saw the manager (that ignored the Good Morning) looking into the windows of our car, and then walking back towards us as we were walking out to leave. I thought that was a little strange too. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank NeasPurpleMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satish P, Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are happy to have new management, as well as many renovations and improvements to our facility. New beds, TV's and of course, our caring staff that is always ready to assist a traveler. We would be pleased to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews