We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Panni sandwiches”

Paw Paw Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Paw Paw
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a microbrewery. Here is a newspaper article about it:http://www.mlive.com/kalamabrew/index.ssf/2011/01/take_the_plunge_at_paw_paw_bre.html
Restaurant details
Description: This is a microbrewery. Here is a newspaper article about it:http://www.mlive.com/kalamabrew/index.ssf/2011/01/take_the_plunge_at_paw_paw_bre.html
Wheaton, IL
Level Contributor
189 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Panni sandwiches”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a little out of the way place which has good beers on tap and makes a great sandwich. Take your time and enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnyhotcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
petoskey
2 reviews
“wine tasting”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

i liked to stop at winery and spend time there so much to see.offers free tours very pleasnt people to talk to.also has wine testing. all i can say is if you like to travel stop in at st julians winery in paw paw you wont regret it . also walk down to the little island fore a picnic or just fish. relax spend the day your family will love it!! you never know might bump into some one you know.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerryf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Out of the way - but worth finding”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location is a bit out of the way but the beer is well worth finding this small brewery.
The porter and stout are excellent and a good value.
Get there early during football season to grab a seat, I can't wait to stop by during warmer weather to enjoy the patio out front and enjoy some of the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Smallest little brewery in MI..I think!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

They have a good beer selection, and it is very good tasting beer. My hubs had the root beer, which was very good as well. We didn't have food here, just stopped for a beer, I don't even recall them having food, but maybe they do. Small room, but comfy. We had a great stop here, just chillin with the locals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joonbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsip, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great find off the beaten track”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We tasted their brew at a beer tasting event in Michigan and had to track the place down. Just on the edge of downtown Paw Paw is a small older building that gave us pause. But having driven a distance to get there we went in anyway. What we found was a busy pub, with simple furnishing and a friendly atmosphere. Looked like a combination of local sand out-of- towners too. College football was on several flat screens on the walls and for a Saturday afternoon the bar and many of the tables were taken.
They offer a flight of ten beers, a wide selection of styles. I narrowed my favorites down to their dark beer and a lighter fare names after their local football team.
The food was also a surprise. Mostly panni's, they were not something popped into a microwave to warm up. These were thought up by a chef, as they were far from something you would get at Applebees. Spicy and filling to say the least.
The place stayed busy the whole time we were there. Definitely worth getting off the interstate at Paw Paw for a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paw Paw Brewing Company also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to Paw Paw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing