We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive!”

Paw Paw Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Paw Paw
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a microbrewery. Here is a newspaper article about it:http://www.mlive.com/kalamabrew/index.ssf/2011/01/take_the_plunge_at_paw_paw_bre.html
Restaurant details
Description: This is a microbrewery. Here is a newspaper article about it:http://www.mlive.com/kalamabrew/index.ssf/2011/01/take_the_plunge_at_paw_paw_bre.html
Plainwell
2 reviews
“Worth the drive!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Great brewery with fantastic beer, great service and a fun atmosphere! Worth the drive from Plainwell...we'll be back! (didn't rate the food b/c we didn't try it, but the items on the menu looked tasty!)

Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We enjoyed our beers at the Paw Paw Brewing Company, the bartender was cool and the atmosphere was nice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice surprize”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This little brewery just opened. We had to stop for a flight to try their brews. They were surprisingly good. We will be back again as soon as we get a few minutes in our schedule.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place has a great, friendly atmosphere. My husband loves them and fills up growlers all the time. I bought him a mug club membership recently and he was just thrilled! Very clean place, fast service.

My very favorite thing about it is that it's right in front of a great shop so I can run in there while my husband has a beer. I prefer lighter brews and have always been pleased with their offerings. Mild enough for a girlie drinker like me, although once my hubby brought home a growler of their pumpkin and I liked that. Nice patio area outside too! I think they do offer a very limited menu also, mostly snacking food, def. not restaurant fare. But this is such a fun place to come in and relax, meet some locals, and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kariejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great beer and friendly atmosphere :)”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I love coming here! The staff is amazing, extremely knowledgable and friendly. The beer is great, with a wide variety of different kinds to choose from, you're sure to find one you like. The food is great and the locals are friendly :) I only gave atmosphere 3 stars because of the size.. Not enough seating for a busy night, time to expand guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paw Paw Brewing Company also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to Paw Paw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing