We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our lunch was good and so was the service”

Berry Patch Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Paradise
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: See Paradise Michigan Chamber of Commerce website. Berry Patch Gifts & Bakery 8234 Michigan 123 Paradise, MI 49768-9801 (906) 492-3330
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our lunch was good and so was the service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had a pasty which I thought was good. I thought the crust tasted home made. The waitress did well and stopped by to refill my coffee before it was empty. My wife thought her lunch was good as well. The owner also stopped by to check on us. I was too full to try any of their desserts.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    74
    50
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No fish???”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stopped in for lunch. Not friendly lady quickly took us to only table,, a large crowded 8 top for only the 2 of us. She almost threw the menus at us. This appears to be a locals hangout, but there is a gift shop We do not eat red meat, and were looking forward to whitefish. There were no fish on the menu- its the UP and whitefish is a local fish.. I thought of getting breakfast but everything was served with meat. Heard the server say one of the cooks had quit. Wish we could have eaten at this local place but we didn't come to Paradise to eat a peanut butter sandwich. Sorry for the poor rating but there was nothing postive to write about.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Only breakfast around and I'll pass next time.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything here was canned...nothing homemade. Pancakes, hash browns, sausage, all tasted like it'd been frozen too long. Even their homemade bread wasn't enough to make me like this place. I would highly recommend you bring your own breakfast foods and skip this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minonk, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade Pasties”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

On our way to Whitefish Point Shipwreck Museum we decided to stop f/ lunch. We enjoy eating at local restaurants that aren't part of a chain when we travel. This restaurant is small but had adequate seating. Three of us had the pasty w/ gravy which we all enjoyed. They also had homemade pastries and pies which of course we needed to try. Delicious - we would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a good breakfast, eggs, thick whole grain toast..was very good. The service was ok to, slightly loopy but reasonable. Liked the gift shop and bought a blueberry pie to go, which we ate later - it was delicious, generous amount of blueberries and flakey crust. It seemed full of regulars who were warmly greeted by name.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Patch Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Paradise, Upper Peninsula
Paradise, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Berry Patch Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing