We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Comstock Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Owosso
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice while visiting family. The rooms are nothing great but they were clean both times and the rates are competitive. It's certainly better than the other motel in town.
The customer service was pretty great. They were always ready and willing to help with anything you needed. Really top-notch service.
If you're traveling to Owosso this is the best place going, unless you're willing to go to Flint or Lansing. I'll probably be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
41
19
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comstock Inn for our parents 50th wedding anniversary. They provided excellent front desk customer service and we are arrived way before the check in time the maid service had our room ready.. We loved the jacuzzi tub. I would recommend this place if you are traveling through Owosso, Michigan.

Room Tip: Room 202 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohraider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Miserable night at the Comstock Inn last Sat. night. Was in town for my brother's funeral and needed peace and quiet. What I got was a special event with music whose bass made my walls shake for far too many hours. It was a rowdy party with lots & lots of merriment. Being on the second floor, the party goers might as well has been in my room. Had I known that a party was going to be had, I would not have booked 2 nights there. From 6-11:30 p.m. there was not one moment of sleep. Then from 12-2:15 a.m. the 2 gals in the room next door were having there own slumber party. I could hear every single word, which really made me wonder what was in the walls besides nothing. BEFORE YOU BOOK, ASK ABOUT WHAT EVENTS ARE BEING HELD. Plus they have increased the room rates. All in all, I will try another hotel in Chesaning next time..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmilyS1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comstock when we returned to Owosso to bury a family member. They provided an excellent room, great service and a top notch meal for those who came to meet with us after years of being gone. Every aspect of our time at the Comstock was superb. The quality of the food was amazing. The chicken strips they prepared were fresh chicken they cut, breaded and cooked that day. No frozen strips and what they served up was top notch. The Comstock staff went out of there way to help and serve. Kudos to the Comstock and their stqff!!

Room Tip: Tell them what your needs are and they will do the rest. While we were on the front of the hotel, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Front desk staff is unrivaled. I travel 100-120 days a year and the staff is amazing. The cleaning staff had a lady come behind and make sure I had everything I needed. Outstanding experience. Friendly AND professional. MTR

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrice, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Comstock is the only significant lodging in Owosso, and while their hotel is nice they monopolize their price. Ammenities are typical of a Holiday Inn type hotel. Price is higher than it should be for a small town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice hotel. The pool was good [though no hot tub]. Breakfast was very skimpy (not even a microwave). Rooms were pleasant, though they could use a radio. The restaurant/bar was very nice. All of the staff spoke English. Since it's the only hotel in Owosso, it's your best choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owosso
1.6 mi away
The Pines Country Inn
The Pines Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Owosso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn Durand
Quality Inn Durand
#2 of 2 in Durand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dimmick House
Dimmick House
#3 of 3 in Owosso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
22.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
23.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comstock Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comstock Inn & Conference Center

Property: The Comstock Inn & Conference Center
Address: 300 E Main St, Owosso, MI 48867-3137
Location: United States > Michigan > Owosso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Owosso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Comstock Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Comstock Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comstock Hotel Owosso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing