We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oscoda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still the BEST”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Went there last year for our anniversay (late June/early August) and visited again just now (early May) for birthday weekend. What a wonderful place and what wonderful people. Gorgeous gardens, rooms' view of Lake Huron is breathtaking, and spotless, elegant (but not snooty) decor is hard to leave...The only downside, and this has nothing to do with Huron House whatsoever, is Oscoda's (and Tawas') nearly complete lack of palatable restaurants. This has nothing to do with Huron House, obviously (just bring your own picnic stuff or lower your expectations and you'll be fine). Plus, the gorgeous breakfast Huron House provides means you'll at least get one worthwhile meal! These people couldn't be nicer or more professional, the rooms couldn't be more beautiful. I wish it were just a tiny bit more afforadable (or at least, in my price range), for if it was, I'd surely visit more than once a year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    34
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
468
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Huron House is a fantastic get-away for couples. We’ve stayed a couple of times now. The rooms are pretty expensive – around $200/night but they are worth it. Our room had an enclosed deck with a two-person hot tub, a fire place, and a Jacuzzi tub in the room. It was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. The location cannot be beat. This B&B sits right on Huron Lake with amazing beach and views. The back garden and decks are also lovely. I think everyone should treat themselves to a stay at Huron House once in a while. PS. I’ve looked into staying in some of the nearby properties on the beach, they are all just about as expensive and not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AbroadDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Huron House in the Sunrise Suite. Everything was sparking clean and really tastefully decorated. The suites have everything you need including a refridgerator and microwave. Our suite was right on the beach with a private deck and hot tub. The view was really amazing. Breakfast was tasty, however a bit on the light side for us. Coffee was delicious. It was such a treat to have it delivered to your room in the morning! The staff was so friendly. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: The sunrise suite has a lot of privacy with a private deck, outdoor hottub and gorgeous views. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stumbled onto this gem sometime two years ago. Our first stay was wonderful! So we decided to take a small vacation away from life to de-stress. Staff is always friendly, we felt very welcomed. We stayed in the Highbanks room instead of the Alabaster room like last time. We preferred this room. It felt more private and overall a better view as well. Breakfast was delicious, any we felt very relaxed. Only complaint if any was the sound of late night traffic on US-23.

Room Tip: Go during the off season for a more private stay. Check their website for coupons to discount your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynicalSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband celebrated our 5th anniversary this April 2013 at the Huron house. We absolutely loved everything about our trip! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our every need. The rooms were -as the other reviewers said- VERY CLEAN! We stayed in the Chavalier room. I love how spacious and cozy the rooms are. We also had a chance to see other rooms in the building, they were all Beautiful! You cannot go wrong with the room you choose. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary, so if you are celebrating a special occasion, let them know. The views of the sunrise are breathtaking! As well as the stars and the moonlight at night! You can also open your window to hear the soothing sound of the waves of Lake Huron. The fireplace was lovely especially with the cool weather in April, easy to operate, just with the flick of a switch. It will heat up the room but we loved the ceiling fans, which cooled the room off. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. The jacuzzi was Awesome and roomy, the hot water stays hot and does not run out, unlike some other bed & breakfasts we've been to. Great views from the windows and decks! The rooms look just like the pictures on the site. So as for the breakfast...it was good, presentation was wonderful..but to give you a heads up, I was told that the owners are vegetarians so no meat is served with the breakfast, which is something we are not used to with our other bed & breakfast experiences. but it was delicious and light, fyi you can order scrambled eggs to go with your breakfast for protein. So I hope my review will help you with your decision. You will love it there! We will be back in the summer because its a lot more to do weather wise, but April was a good time to go if you don't like crowds of people . Make sure you visit the Iargo Springs and the lumberJack Monument, beautiful breathtaking views! Enjoy!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in the Sunrise room which was absolutely beautiful. The bed was really comfortable, the view of Lake Huron is fantastic, and we really enjoyed the private hot tub. The breakfast brought to your room is really nice. We would like to come back in the summer when it will be warmer and we can enjoy the lake!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludemab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croswell, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try to get away.We tried Huron House.The AWESOME lake views were amazing sitting in the outdoor Hot tub.Even with the snow flakes hitting our heads.We were lucky to see the Moonrise and Sunrise.Our Breakfast Quiche was wonderful. Definitely will come back.Thank You.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oscoda
0.1 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
12.5 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oscoda Lakeside Hotel
Oscoda Lakeside Hotel
#9 of 10 in Oscoda
11 reviews
9.9 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
207 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Oscoda
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huron House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huron House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3124 North US-23, Oscoda, MI 48750-9587
Location: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oscoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huron House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxury accomodations for couples on Lake Huron. Large well appointed rooms with king size beds, in-room whirlpool tubs, private outdoor hot tubs, fireplaces and breakfast served to the room. Beautiful gardens, miles of sandy Lake Huron beach. Glorious Sunrises over Lake Huron. Come and experience Michigan's most romantic Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Huron House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huron House Hotel Oscoda
Huron House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing