We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oscoda, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeaconTra...
Lansing, MI
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Retro A Frame Cottage on a Wonderful Beach”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

For a recent family trip we rented the Boat House cottage and also the cottage in the middle. There was more than enough room for the 8 of us to spread out and sleep. The interiors are pretty cool. All exposed wood with continuous framing going from the floor all the way to the roof peak. Our first impressions were good, but there were some disappointments once we settled in. Both houses had old, stained carpet. Carpet doesn't seem like the best choice since we were constantly in and out with food, drinks, and sand on our feet. Also, in the middle cottage the futon cover was noticeably dirty. We simply covered it with one of the extra sheets. The air conditioners work well in both units once you figure them out. The only issue is that in the loft beds you have cold air constantly blowing over you. The weather was perfect the weekend we were there. We would have loved to open all the windows and turn the air off. However, most of the windows on the backside were not operable. We got the bedroom window to open, but one person had to be inside and one person had to be outside pushing on it to get it closed. Finally, the bathrooms were very basic, which was fine, but the towels were very low quality. Luckily, we had packed some extra towels from home. Now for the good stuff....the cottages are very cozy, the kitchens are fully stocked, the beds were comfortable with nice linens, and everything else was clean. The very best part of staying here was the wonderful beach. With only three cabins, you practically have the beach to yourself. The kids spent hours in the water. You can see clearly to the beach from each cottage. Other advantages include the gas grills, picnic tables, and fire pit. It is a very easy check in and check out process with the key locks. As long as you know what to expect with these beach houses, I would certainly recommend them. This is not a hotel or high end overnight experience. But for hanging out and having family time, it worked well for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica p
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“DO NOT RENT!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cabin was invested with a ton of carpenter ants. The beds were very disgusting. Sheets were wrinkled like they were never washed. They were covered in other people's hair. Pillowcases smelled like someone else's perfume. Ended up packing up the car and went back home on the day we arrived. Do not reccomend!! Highly disappointed and grossed out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
We take any responses seriously, good or bad and take the time to make sure that what is reported is something that needs to be addressed or corrected. We certainly would have preferred you contact us on the after hours number as it could have been handled to your satisfaction had we known of your concern, we would have had new linens on the bed for you. We went out to the property to check everything over including the linens they were all professionally cleaned a little wrinkled yes, but clean. As far as ants, we did find an ant, we will be sure to have the interior treated. Thank you for letting us know. Other than that we did not find that this was an accurate description of this property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing