We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oscoda
Certificate of Excellence
Garden City
1 review
“Very satisfied guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

A cozy, friendly and family atmosphere. We are always made to feel welcome. The staff goes out of their way to make sure we are comfortable. In the morning the breakfast buffet is always kept clean, fresh and well stocked. The rooms are always clean and well stocked with necessities. The staff is knowledgable about points of interest in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice comments. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    65
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
87
76
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A "simple" surprise is sometimes the best! This hotel had the friendliest staff at check in. The front desk was smiling and offered suggestions for places to eat. The hotel itself is simple, but very clean and comfy. It has an indoor pool and a deck area out back on the river to hang out and relax after a long day....how nice. The rooms were cleaner than many Hamptons/Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at. Breakfast was simple and nice with both hot and cold options. I always like yogurt/boiled egg option for protein. They had agreat choice plus biscuits/gravy, etc! The staff was on top of refilling the entire time.

Hotel choices are not a plenty, this is a good one for work or a motorcycle trip!! "Simple but good"

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank akmColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind words and hope you stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Located on the scenic AuSable river, this hotel is clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee were good, although I enjoyed my coffee out in the gazebos on the river. Hot tub and pool were clean and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetBlydncr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and for taking the time to write a review. Please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Unlike many hotels this one does not try to pretend that it is better than it is.
It is friendly and well appointed. Each room has a microwave and a fridge and plates and plastic cutlery can be taken from down stairs. Th plastic knoves could be improved as they are probably the lest rigid that I have ever seen.
There are plenty of sockets and I also connected to the LAN line which was much better than the WIFI.
All in all it wa good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your nice comments. If you think the knives were flimsy you should have tried the spoons I sent back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a recent trip back to Oscoda after many, many years, I was delighted to find a hotel that offered clean accomodations and a very nice staff. Breakfast was not very good but it was included.
I was meeting my sisters and they managed to find us two rooms on the same level. There was even a place where my nephew could wash off his dingy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen391212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your nice comments and we try with the breakfast to do the best we can. I enjoyed talking with your nephews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I came for business to the Oscoda Airport. The town is nice as well as the people. The hotel staff is very warm and pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only negative comment I have is with the Wi-Fi internet, it was intermittent, and required a lot of disconnecting and re-connecting. They do offer a breakfast which isn't bad, but the coffee is great.

Worth a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I appreciate you nice comments. We have since replaced the main router and I think solved the Wi-Fi problem. Hope you can come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland County, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went to Stay at this hotel in May of 2013. The location leaves less to be desired. It is situated in a neighborhood area. We stayed in the suite hoping for a bit more room. The suite was basic, but clean. The hotel staff was doing laundry, and it felt like it was coming through our wall. We asked them when it would stop, and it did stop during the night time. The breakfast was included and the waffles were good. The price we paid for the suite was overly expensive for what it was. However, the hotel options are "slim" pickings up north. Overall, it is fine for a one or two day stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquikzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry about the laundry but sometimes we can't avoid doing it all day and sometimes into the night. But in a way it good news for me...means we are busy! Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oscoda
2.7 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#3 of 10 in Oscoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oscoda Lakeside Hotel
Oscoda Lakeside Hotel
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Oscoda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
Address: 720 Harbor St, Oscoda, MI 48750-1115
Location: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oscoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Oscoda: We have 47 rooms, located on the beautiful AuSable River, with a variety of room types including king, double queen, fireplace and whirlpool suites. Perfect for business or pleasure. Fishing, canoeing and kayaking at the doorstep or jump right on your snowmobile or ORV for direct access to the trails of the beautiful Huron National Forest. Turn at the yellow flasher just south of the bridge and look for us to your right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Oscoda _ Ausable River Hotel Oscoda
Americinn Lodge And Suites Oscoda _ Ausable River
Americinn Hotel Oscoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing