We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oscoda
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
“Excellent accommodation Good Value”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent accommodation. myself and 17year old son Just stayed the one night went to fish but the wind was high and fishing was poor so cancled 2nd night, Very personable and friendly staff. Very quiet. Very good breakfast. used the pool and hot tub the spa was broken. Would stay there again when I am in the area.Overall very pleased

Room Tip: used the pool and hot tub the spa was broken
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    68
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
93
78
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went to Oscoda to go hiking in the Huron National Forest and fishing on the Au Sable River and Lake Huron. We stayed at the Americinn hotel and were pretty happy with it. The back of the hotel faces the Au Sable River and has a guest only area. There is a little bon fire area and a couple nice seating areas. We fished right there on the river. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself as well as our room was very clean. The continental breakfast was nice. It included bread, bagels, donuts, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, waffles, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. NO Meat. We forgot our suits so we did not get a chance to take advantage of the pool and hot tub although they looked nice. Overall it was a nice little getaway and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

When making our reservations, we were asked what our plans were for the weekend. It was then we learned that the Paul Bunyan Festival had been cancelled from Donna of the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda. However, Donna also stepped up and helped us bigtime. Donna pulled together some brochures with maps and provided us with several ideas of great local sightseeing. Donna also upgraded our room to help make our stay there more enjoyable too. The hotel was beautiful, clean and offered everything we needed from swimming to a hot breakfast all included. The customer service from Donna to everything at the hotel was a five star experience. Hopefully we'll be back again soon!

Room Tip: Be sure to have your GPS or ask about how to find the hotel to make your arrival quick and easy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemlock, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just recently went to Oscoda for my birthday on August 26th. I have to say I was amazed,for a hotel that is not on the main highway, to be in awesome condition. Everything was nice, neat, friendly, and in order. The staff was very helpful and nice. We actually made the reservations within an hour of arriving there. No, it's not right on the water, but it's not to far from it. The beds I have to say were heaven sent. The pool was nice and clean, and a real nice size. The breakfast was ok, I know most places offer cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, milk, orange juice. The only complaint I had was the biscuits& gravy would have been much better if the biscuits were warm, and the gravy tasted a little more better. The boiled eggs would have been good with a bagel or toast if there had been a place to warm them up. The coffee was awesome, but Splenda is a much better choice if you cant or dont like sugar v/s Equal. Other than that,I give the staff,room and pool ^5, I will NOT hesitate to make reservations there again. It is a much better place to stay then the "R*** A** Inn"...

Room Tip: No matter where you stay in the hotel you will be satisfied, the beds are awesome, soft and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family went to Oscoda again and didnt make reservations early enough to stay at the hotel we usally stay at so we had to stay at the americinn. From checking in to getting to our room which had someone already in it was not bad enough . When my husband went to tell the front desk person that someone was already in that room they said well i see if i can find an empty room . so off we go to the second room. Which was so smelly it smelled like rotton feet and the floor was not clean. We went back to the front desk and told them that the room was not clean. They said that is all they had and we seemed like we could not be satified so they asked us to leave. After getting our money back we called around and got a room at a hotel south of them right on the lake and had a wonderful room that was very clean. The staff at that hotel was very friendly and the beach was great. we will go back to that hotel again but never again will we go to Americinn.

Room Tip: ask to see the rooms first . it might have people in it already. Or it might smell horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heyuguys52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinn09, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am very sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. Your comments are a surprize to be because we pride ourselves on being both extremely friendly and clean. As you can see by the other reviews our guest rate us highly in both of those areas. Over the summer we have new mattresses, new linens and flat screen TVs. Again I am very sorry and believe that if you would give us another opportunity you would be pleased with our accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just stayed one night in a suite which was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the free internet in the room. A little off the beaten path so it was a quieter location. Close to the main road and near other restaurants if needed and the lake. Nice to have the breakfast included, too!! Much nicer than just a continental breakfast. Fresh waffles. Not a lot of room to sit and eat, but you could take it back to your room if you chose to do that. Didn't stay long enough to use the pool, but it looked like something a family would really enjoy. Would stay there again!!

Room Tip: We had a suite which was just a larger room with king size bed. Cost was reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAM48044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Rooms are very clean, bathroom is very clean, the beds are comfortable, its a nice quiet hotel, and breakfast was good...including the coffee. We had waffles, but I didnt see any sausage or eggs like they say they have. I was a little hesitant to reserve a room at this hotel based on the complaints of previous reviews saying the beds were not comfortable. But since we decided at the last minute that we wanted to go up north for the weekend, and the hotel we usually stay at in Tawas was completely booked, my husband and I decided to give it a chance. Glad we did. We had a good weekend and when I was checking out, I mentioned to the lady at the desk that we read reviews on the beds being bad, but we had slept just fine. She said they had just replaced all the beds in the hotel about a week ago, and put new flat screen tvs in the rooms. So thats why we slept so good! The only thing I didnt really like was the shower head with an aerator that sprayed a restricted amount of water. We did check out the pool and jacuzzi too. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. All in all its a very nice clean hotel. Our room had a view of the river which was nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oscoda
2.7 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
88 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in East Tawas
210 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Scenic Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
5 reviews
2.6 mi away
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
Address: 720 Harbor St, Oscoda, MI 48750-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oscoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Oscoda: We have 47 rooms, located on the beautiful AuSable River, with a variety of room types including king, double queen, fireplace and whirlpool suites. Perfect for business or pleasure. Fishing, canoeing and kayaking at the doorstep or jump right on your snowmobile or ORV for direct access to the trails of the beautiful Huron National Forest. Turn at the yellow flasher just south of the bridge and look for us to your right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Oscoda _ Ausable River Hotel Oscoda
Americinn Lodge And Suites Oscoda _ Ausable River
Americinn Hotel Oscoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing