We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills(Auburn Hills)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Auburn Hills)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
63
70
31
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
70
31
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscould hear our neighborsworking areasliding glassgreat lakeswould stay here againjimmy johnsdance competitionshower doorcontinental breakfast isroom layoutthe cleaning crewan average hotelnice pool areahear everythingwaffle makercheck in was a breezeinternet access
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay again!

The girls and I love this location for shopping and relaxing in the whirlpool. The lobby bar is a great addition to the hotel and we did utilize it :)

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you kind words and we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to pass along your remarks to the hotel staff and let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pros: The rooms here are quite spacious and modern. Nice furniture, and a desk area for working. The breakfast is better than the usual here, as there are hot options including oatmeal, eggs, and sausage. You have to go early though, as towards the end there is not much left. Free parking and wi-fi. I didn't have any problems with the wi-fi.
For food, there is one place to eat besides the hotel restaurant that you can walk to in the parking lot. There are a pizza place and sandwich place across a semi-big but not very busy road that you can walk to in about 5 min. Not bad for this area where you have to drive to most everything.

Cons: I am a very light sleeper and found it quite noisy. I could hear people talking, laughing, etc in the rooms next to ours. Also there was quite a lot of space around the edges of the room door, resulting in very bright light from the hallway illuminating the room all night. If you're a normal sleeper it probably wouldn't bother you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We take our guest feedback very seriously and want to continue to improve our product and our service.

I'm very glad that you enjoyed the new Springhill Breakfast! I do apologize that you found the breakfast to be limited towards the end of the breakfast service. I have taken your concerns to our breakfast staff and we ensure that your experience will be different when you return.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by the behavior of other guests. Our staff is trained to handle noise complaints so that all of our guests can enjoy their stay.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and expect to stay many more. The hotel is fine, clean and convenient. Rooms are large and well set up. Never had an issue with noise or poor service. The hotel gets hard use being close to the Palace but I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location. The double suite was large and the beds were comfortable. The only downfall is a second sink would have been nice. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03Julie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We got a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed which was quite comfortable for the four of us. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. My only complaint is the beds were hard as a rock! The free breakfast is the standard fare with the usual muffins, breads, scrambled eggs and sausage, yogurt, coffee and juice. Sure beats having to run out to McDonalds for breakfast. They even had a small bar where they sold beer and mixed drinks in the evening which is not something I had expected.

The property is a bit in the middle of nowhere, but the outlets at Great Lakes Crossing is only a short 10/15 minutes drive away where there are lots of restaurants. The hotel offers up a list of restaurants and distance away which is a nice touch if you are not familiar with the area and are looking for a place to have dinner.

I will stay here again the next time in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and for the kind words about our staff. We are delighted that you will be be returning to our hotel and have offered your recommendation online. I will be happy to share your review with the staff and let them know that their efforts and friendliness made a difference in your visit!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews