We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills(Auburn Hills)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Auburn Hills)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
63
70
31
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
70
31
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscould hear our neighborsworking areasliding glassgreat lakeswould stay here againjimmy johnsdance competitionshower doorcontinental breakfast isroom layoutthe cleaning crewan average hotelnice pool areahear everythingwaffle makercheck in was a breezeinternet access
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 187 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I took my girls to Michigan to spend the evening enjoying a Maroon 5 concert at the palace. I got to enjoy the hotel. I was beyond impressed, from the time I walked in. Check in...quick and flawless..bonus shuttle offered to and from the Palace for the concert. Front desk, very friendly and very helpful. Got to our room, beyond surprised and happy. What a beautiful spacious room. Comfy beds. Nice TV. Breakfast, very good. Nice variety. I did not make it to the pool but I did walk by. It was appeared very nice and clean. Only negative I could find is parking. I was not happy needing to park out back behind the hotel. Great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Worth the price!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angi820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were here for a concert at the Palace. The staff are old hands at this and made the experience come off without a hitch. At check in they made sure we had a place on the shuttle. The staff made sure everyone had the best time possable and no one was left behind.
Because the other guests (on our floor at least) all seemed to be there for the same reason, it was a little loud. But that was okay, we were all in a party mood. Things seemed to settle down about 1am.
If you are looking for a quiet place to rest and recharge while on the road, this is not the place on a show night. But if you want people to make your get away even better, this is the place.
Now that we found this place, we will be here again.
The spa/pool/gym looked inviting, but we just ran out of time to enjoy those too.

Room Tip: If you are taking the shuttle to the venue, check in early because the best slots fill up fast.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babycakes10-6-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Springhill is well deserving of at least 3 stars if not four. The property is very well kept as if new. Rooms are beatifully laid out with sitting area, desk, food areas and seperate sleeping area and bath. Nice walk in shower with plenty of power. Colors are modern and not over the top (well maybe the hallway carpeting) but soothing colors neverththeless. Parking is convenient and setting is away from major roadway noise. For dinner, try the Italian Bocce Restaurant just down the road on your right.....great food and in the evening you get to enjoy an exciting bocce ball game on courts built into this stylish restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for a concert and picked it because it was the closest to the venue and a good price. It was very easy to find. The hotel was full of concert-goers and we were impressed because they were very organized. Check in was simple and they even offered a free shuttle to the concert (and also dropped people off at the pub across from the arena). The pub, by the way, was awesome!! You could probably walk to the arena in nice weather but is a bit of a way down the street. The buffet breakfast was typical but fine (make your own waffles is always a nice addition). The room was nice, very big (easily accommodated 3 adults), the bathroom was clean and had a separate sink/mirror from toilet and shower area.
All in all this was a good value for a nice hotel!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank 1SunLovingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the Springhill Suites. No issues with cleanliness, smell or noise as some other reviews state. We liked the layout of the room and that each room has a mini fridge and living room area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burningrivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews