We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
63
72
31
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
72
31
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscould hear our neighborsworking areasliding glassgreat lakeswould stay here againjimmy johnsdance competitionnice hotelshower doorcontinental breakfast isroom layoutan average hotelnice pool areahear everythingwaffle makerinternet accesspower outage
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 190 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Certainly not a boutique hotel but it's very close to shopping and there is a free shuttle to the arena. Parking at the Auburn hills arena would have run us 40 bucks or so and this way, we got dropped off, can drink during the concert and the shuttle just keeps coming so there was virtually no wait. Anytime we go for a concert/sporting event, we will stay here.

Room Tip: book your shuttle time when you check in so there is space for when you want to leave.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oplacesyoullgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This fairly new hotel was clean and fresh and almost deserted on my stay. The room was large and comfortable, with good work facilities and a small kitchen area. The bathroom was fairly luxurious (shower only - no bath), the bed large and comfortable, and there was an air of spacious luxury. The hotel stands in a large area of waste ground so the surroundings are not very pretty, but it was convenient for where I was visiting the next day. There are no obvious restaurants in walking distance that I could see, and the fast food joint near the entrance was grim. Not being local, I never know which ones to go for and which to avoid, although it seemed busy enough.
The hotel is well North of the main drag, so a bit on the isolated side, but that's why you have a car, right?
I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We never stayed at a SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotel before and were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we recieved greetings from the front desk staff and then we were walking to our room and a maintainance man asked if we needed anything to just let him know. REALLY! Wow! The next day this man helped us carry our packages to our room :) There is an awesome shortcut to the mall down Brown Road that the front desk person let us know about and it cuts off 2 miles and it's so easy. After shopping we relaxed in the Swimming pool and Spa. Breakfast was awesome, so much more on the buffet than a Hampton Inn, I was in awe. This hotel is not next to the mall, but only a couple miles away and it's such a nice quiet location to get away from the mall hustle and bustle. We are making this hotel a yearly adventure for our ladies outing. THANK YOU SPRINGHILL ORION for a wonderful memorable getaway! See you next year :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

For those who haven’t stayed at a Springhill Suites, they are good properties overall and owned by Marriott. They tend to be more “Spartan” than a Residence Inn or Homewood Suites by Hilton.

I stayed at this property for 2 nights in a double queen room. The room was oversized and had a half wall separating the sitting/work area from the sleeping area. Had 32” flat screen, Micro/fridge/coffee maker in separate area of room. Good bed, excellent feather pillows (no lumpy, cheap foam). Very good work area with decent space and lots of outlets. Good work chair. The bathroom was functional but not upscale, with generic counters and standard tub/shower combo. Free wireless. It has pool and whirlpool which I did not use. Would be a nice property for events at the Palace, which is about a mile away.

I give the property a 90/100 overall and a 93/100 for value. I would return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel and could get a top review except for a couple things.

First the unfixable - they skimmped on the size of the swimming pool = too bad, this will keep my vote as less than perfect.

The fixable the work out room is too small - not likely they will do anything about it. There is not real draw storage in the room so plan on living out of your suit case and do not expect to put anything up except what you can hang on a hanger.

Last and I was told they are fixing the so called free high speed internet was slower that 3G with a weak signal - I tested my 3G air card and it was better than 2 or 3 times faster.

So with that fix as a promise I gave them a very good due to the friendly staff.

Room Tip: note some rooms do not allow you to see the TV when working at the desk in the room - most do however so if important ask for the right one!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsmitch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews