We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver City
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown(Hancock)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Houghton(Houghton)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carla's Inn(Baraga)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
207
155
42
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
155
42
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporcupine mountainslake superiorwatch the sunsetpicnic tablesattached restauranton site restaurantfire pitstate parkcontinental breakfastremote arealake viewhot tubhotel is locatednorthern lightssalad barwafflesthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 427 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Right on Lake Superior and on the entrance road to the state porcupine mountain state park. Rooms were very large and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Beds were a little firm but the pillows were nice. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rosemarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverCityAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the our lodge, very happy that you enjoyed it here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife, infant son and I stayed here in late July for 3 nights. The setting on the shore of Lake Superior can't be beat. There are picnic tables, fire rings, and wood for all to use. Many people bring lawn chairs, grills, and coolers and hang out on the beach in the evening, watching awesome sunsets. Many have dogs as the hotel allows them. It's a very relaxing, quiet scene, with a good vibe. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a lake view that was worth the extra $10. Porcupine Mountain State Park entrance is just a mile down the road. The continental breakfast was good, but crowded. We are at the restaurant 2 nights and enjoyed it. Ontonagon is about 15 miles north, but there is not much else at this location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank MinnesotaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverCityAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review it is much appreciated. We are happy that you were able to relax and feel at home while staying with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place really stands out - there is nothing else here except beautiful Lake Superior and Porcupine Wilderness State Park. Room was large, bed was comfortable, bathroom was full of towels and everything was super clean. Most important - location, location, location.

Why only a "very good rating"?

The dining room closed at 9pm. The sun had not set yet!! We went out to take sunset pictures and when we came in "no dinner" I never realized UP rolled up the sidewalks before the sun sets! Went to Konteka's for dinner (see review).

Note: This lodge is located 13 miles from Ontonagon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tripmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverCityAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are very happy to hear you loved our facilities and were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Hotel is on Lake Superior and close to many of Natures attractions, lakes, waterfalls, wildlife, hiking trails, porcupine mountain state park. It is very easy to get to and the staff was excellent always helping out and very pleasant. We had bon fires every night right on the beach of the hotel overlooking Lake Superior.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverCityAmericInn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. Very happy to hear you took the time to enjoy a bonfire, there is nothing quite like the view and relaxing while watching a fire. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Located on the shores of Lake Superior this hotel features a sandy beach and beautiful sunsets, campfires and singalongs and all that one imagines for a summer getaway. The rooms are neat and well equipped with mini fridge, charging stations for electronics and stunning lake views. There is a well stocked bar, and a restaurant all within the same facility, able to accommodate large parties. The food was excellent and continental breakfast was included. They are also pet friendly. Great destination, minutes from the Porcupine mountain state park, and the lake of the clouds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverCityAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

We are so happy to hear you were enjoyed our facility and what we have to offer, we like to say we are a little treasure out of the way. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews