We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Eat and Relax”
Review of Knott Just Another Bar - CLOSED

Knott Just Another Bar
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat and Relax”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my 2nd time being to this place in 4 years. Both times I was not disappointed. I would have to recommend the Lake Perch. I ahd the Stuffed Rainbow Trout, but it was not as good as the Lake Perch. Beautiful views of the bay from the balcony. I would have to admit that the prices are a bit higher than I think they should be, but when you're a parent....sometimes the alone time pays for itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daddycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food if you own a 120 foot boat.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

With such a beautiful view of the bay overlooking the marina, the azure water a treasure to behold, definitely worth the stop if you have a few Jacksons that you want to throw away. The food was good but nothing to write home to mama about and at an extra $5-10 per plate than a comparable meal, I expected more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinlkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great View! Great Menu! Great Service!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a seasonal local, I can attest to this place. The food is great, well priced and comes with an amazing view. It has an extensive beer list (which if you drink them all (69+)...not in one sitting of course...you get your name on their ceiling and a t-shirt). If you can get a seat on the porch...that's a bonus. Their menu was a little rough when they first opened, but they've improved 10-fold and they are worth a stop if you're passing thru Omena.

My favorite: Mahi Fish Tacos or the Fried Perch & Chips "Kone"

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WldTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Michigander is a must!!! Also a wonderful view”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Place is pretty easy to miss but be sure to check it out if you're anywhere close. Their trademark fish sandwich was excellent, and the view didn't hurt either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
305 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best fish sandwich with a wonderful view!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I did not expect much going into this place given it was in a super small town, but I love this place after eating here! The whitefish sandwich was very delicious and the view on the outdoor patio was great. The service was top notch and the prices were good. I wish I could eat at this place more often. This restaurant is definitely the place to eat when you are out on the peninsulas near Traverse City.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knott Just Another Bar also viewed

Omena, Leelanau County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing