We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
35
43
15
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
43
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot and cold choices waffles room was clean great hotel front desk washer dryer fast food main road nice place to stay breakfast meat fresh fruit the holiday inn express first floor the breakfast area one night stay each morning business center
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

On a recent business trip I stayed at this location. The breakfast area is small and the breakfast is not much to talk about. The room is basic and the bed is hard and uncomfortable. During checkin the front desk did not seem to know what they were doing.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank jim_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

We attended an event at the attached Convention Center and stayed 2 nights, we were under a "group rate" for the event and when we checked out Sunday, upon inspection of our bill, the hotel had charged us a rollaway fee (x2) and a pet fee!!! We had neither, of course!!! Nothing but a money grab!!! Key cards worked sometimes or not! Room was ok, breakfast was ok. Have stayed here before but NOT HAPPY with this stay!!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

On a recent trip to Lansing, Mi we decided to stay at the Comfort Inn Okemos-East Lansing.  Upon our arrival, there was not very many parking spots available outside the front of the hotel.  We were greeted with a big over hang that was nice to unload our luggage, with the heavy snow.  Entering the lobby, it was up kept, clean and inviting.  There was fresh ice water infused with citrus fruits.  The staff was very friendly and helpful while checking in and getting recommendations for local favorite foods.  Walking to our room, the hallways were clean and wide.

The room was clean and well maintained.  There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker.  The bathroom was well equipped with your typical hotel soaps and shampoos.  There was a hairdryer and plenty of nice new towels.  The TV was an HD flat screen with plenty of channels to include HBO.  There were plenty of drawers to put your clothes away in and a large hanging area with hangers provided.

Breakfast was provided each morning.  The hotel changed the menu around each day, so that you weren’t eating the same exact thing.  The breakfast included: eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, toast, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereals and drinks.  Coffee was always hot and delicious.

Down sides with the hotel.  The hotel does not have a pool/hot tub.  Now, I realize most hotels do not have these, but it is nice to have.  The hotel does not have a workout room.  You must go to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites to use theirs.  There is also limited parking at the front of the hotel.  If that lot is full, you have to park on the back side and walk around, since there are no doors on the back.

There are several restaurants within a couple block radius, making it a quick easy trip to get either fast food or a nice sit down meal.

 

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Lanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Best stay of our road trip from NV. Never had an "icky" feel. Everything was clean with no surprises. Desk staff was friendly and attentive as well as the cleaning staff. Nicer than average linens. Wi-fi connection was a bit tricky and took longer than I wanted each time I logged-on. Breakfast area is large. Scrambled eggs, bacon and the usual waffles, pastries, etc. Assortment of yogurts. Area kept clean and empty trays replaced quickly even close to end of breakfast hours. We have friends in the area and will book here again.

Room Tip: Has stairs and elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bjt48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night since we had a supplier visit the next morning in the area. Easy location to find off the interstate.
Check in was simple and lobby was very clean. Not much parking in front.
Room was clean and an zero noise for a perfect night.
Business center worked well.
Breakfast the next morning was good and kept very clean.
Overall a good stay and would stay again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank mtnbikem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews