We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out good & not good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky House Restaurant

Lucky House Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 112 Restaurants in Okemos
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
877 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Take out good & not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stooped and ordered General Tao chicken lunch. The Chicken was OK with some broccoli put on top. The Crab Rangoon was acceptable, but the fried pork rice was terrible. It tasted greasy. I might try ordering here again in the future, but not very soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Chinese Takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our favorite Chinese takeout with quick (10 minute) service and large portions. We can share a meal between two persons and not go hungry. I also like their smaller combo meals that include fried rice and (an egg roll or soup)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Well-Traveled58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Hunan Chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a takeout restaurant. The food is tasty and prepared with pretty fresh ingredients. And these guys are fast! We used to have an office nearby, we would call to order and by the time we got there the food was ready. A good lunch option when you are not interested in fast food.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank DesignGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good for takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I wouldn't really call this a restaurant, it's only got a total seating capacity of 12 at 3 tables. It's more of a place to pick up some food to go. I ordered the pepper steak and found it satisfying. The portions were ample and filled me up. Good deal for $5.57 total. Service was friendly and quick. They do deliver.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielPofMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sometims Lucky, sometimes not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The food quality varies from "pretty good" to "why did I get food from this place!". Service is good, but the food quality is unpredictable.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spartan_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky House Restaurant also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Lucky House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing