We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back once a year”

Cancun Mexican Grill
Ranked #8 of 116 Restaurants in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Milton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We come back once a year”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We love this place great food at good prices big portions. Service is great fast and efficient. I ordered a large margarita only needed a small I could not finish it. It was far too big and I sure could taste the tequila

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic080880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cute decoratated restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I love Mexican food especially this restaurant full with tropical interior decoration. Fujitas is the best and the value is pretty good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank YS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about this resteraunt! The decor was outstanding. I have never received my food so quick at a set down resteraunt. Def will eat here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiemac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I think that this is the best Mexican restaurant in the Lansing area. The food is consistently very good and the portions are large. There is a wide variety of Mexican dishes. The service also is excellent. The prices are reasonable. They also have XX on tap. The restaurant can be very busy on weekend evenings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIHorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Lansing
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quality Mexican food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Cancun has been a local favorite since it opened and we stopped in today to the Central Park location for a late lunch. As usual, service was prompt and the chips and salsa were brought out. The salsa is some of the best I've had anywhere, rich and flavorful and the perfect texture, neither pureed into liquid nor overly chunky. I tried a combo platter with a beef enchilada, tamale and rice and beans. The tamale was particularly tasty, with a delicious corn coating and ground beef/bean topping. Pricing was reasonable and be sure to consult local flyers and ad circulars, as coupons are regularly distributed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pointer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Mexican Grill also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Cancun Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing