We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tannin is our go to special dinner place”
Review of Tannin

Tannin
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Okemos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Since tannin opened we have gone there many times for birthdays anniversaries and work dinners. I can honestly say we have never left disappointed. The wait staff are attentive and knowledge and the chef is willing to accommodate dietary restrictions. The apps and entrees are delicious and the desserts are amazing. We’ve started going without a special occasion happening and have enjoyed sitting out on the patio. Try tannin-it is one of the only outstanding restaurants in this area.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Pattyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

I've never had a bad meal here, whether lunch or dinner. The service is always good, wine pairings servers suggest are on the mark, and the menu's unique for the Lansing area.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This was our second visit to Tannin and the food and wine were outstanding. A couple of us ordered the lamb and Gnocchi entree and both loved it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Packerfan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We visited Tannin for the first time for a family celebration. The staff were ready for us and wonderful. Our waitress went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We thought the food was fantastic. The service was timely and well done. We liked the vibe of the place as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoTravelNow2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Returned for a birthday meal and it was superb. The Guggenheim Malbec was very summery and a good pair with the enormous charcuterie and cheese appetizer plate. My veal Milanese was superb, ditto the risotto--oh, and the bread they served beforehand with olive oil was to die for. Oh yes, one more thing: I tried my spouse's duck--perfection.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LevRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tannin also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Tannin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing