We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good service !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #52 of 112 Restaurants in Okemos
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Never had a bad experience here always get treated like family ! Love the country feel of this place and the food is great to !

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Get the pancakes with the blackberry sauce. It's fresh, not too sweet, and the pancakes are chewy and delicate!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food after a long day in the car.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family and I were on our way back from Milwaukee and it had been a long 6 hours in the car already. My 4 and 2 year old were starting beyond tired of being in the car and were complaining of being hungry. Who could blame them, it was 5:30. My wife and I decided that we were NOT doing fast foot and that we wanted a good home cooked meal. So where else do you go other than Cracker Barrel.

My wife got the Chicken and dumplings, I got Grandpa's Country Fried Breakfast, and my boys shared a Grilled American Cheese Sandwich with fries and some of Mom's vegetables. I can say that this is exactly what we needed after hours in a car. The food was awesome as always and out server was really good also (Wish I could remember her by name).

If you are ever in the Okemos area traveling I96 and are looking for a really good meal then make sure you hit up the Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dieselguy8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Scrappin' dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great service, good portions, well cooked, seated quickly! Avoid the gift shop section unless you brought extra $$$ - too many cute things!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheriK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, but a little too much!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I love Cracker Barrel, but the amount of the food they give you is crazy. I guess for some, it is enough, but for others, I feel it is a waste of food. Great waitress and very attentive. Don't get me wrong, the food was fabulous...........

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank April E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing