We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The beds are so comfortable, you don't want to get up to take advantage of all the great amenities! The fitness center is clean and easily accessible. The pool is well maintained and centrally located. The breakfast is amazing - so much choice and the food is great quality. There are several restaurants near by for dining as well as access to major roadways to get around. Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

WOW! Thank you for the great review and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed a restful nights sleep :-) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is very clean, smells great, internal decor is even better than more expensive hotels. Hot breakfast was of very high quality. The staff was professional and courteous. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you would "love" to stay with us again, we would love to have you as our guest again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had to travel out of town for business, this hotel was very clean, helpful and friendly staff. I would stay here again if I had to travel near the hotel. I would of liked to have seen a small refrigerator and a phone book in room. All and all had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide top notch service and an exceptionally clean room for all of our guests. Please know that we do have additional mini-fridges that we can add to guest rooms based on request and availability :-) Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My room was very large, very clean, very quiet, and I had a very pleasant stay. The kitchenette was a nice surprise. My only drawback was the hide-a-bed couch could use a new mattress. I would definitely tell others about this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. A clean room is essential to a good stay and we are so pleased that you found your room to be "very" clean. Our team prides themselves on providing all guests an exceptionally clean room and top notch guest service :-) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns that I have stayed. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The accomodations as nice as any upper end hotel! There is a spacious lobby to relax and spend time with a group of friends. Within a mile of the highway and plenty of food choices within that range.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled with the "A+" grade :-) Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was a bit pricey but I wanted the best for my weekend stay. After searching online for hotels in the area, I picked the one with good reviews and a little higher priced thinking it would be a good choice. Was very happy with the room, service and condition of hotel. I will stay here again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had an "enjoyable weekend" and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon :-) Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I loved this incredible staff. They were courteous, understanding & professional. While the hotel is very nice, secure, clean and up to date, the rooms were very noisy - both next to us & above us. I had to notify the front desk staff on multiple occasions during our 3 night stay due to the disruptions.
Best advice - get a top floor away from everyone & enjoy the great staff. Also - the pool was very cold & in my opinion over chlorinated.
The internet was fast & easy to connect. Breakfast was predictably pleasant. Make sure you tip the housekeepers - they do a great job!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the noise that disrupted your stay. Thank you for contacting guest services during your stay, so that we could make sure to resolve the issue for you. We are thrilled that you found the staff to be helpful, courteous, and professional. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Okemos area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: $122 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing