We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Okemos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn East Lansing(East Lansing)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
313
121
35
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
121
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness room isgreat place to stayeast lansinghot tublobby areawonderful hotelbusiness travelfree breakfaststaff was friendlyfitness centeroff the highwaynice breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice poolfront desk staffpleasant staymichigan state university
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 487 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a really wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was happy and welcoming and the rooms looked great! We woke up just in time for breakfast and it was delicious. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Autumn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional service for all of our guests and assure that they have a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Okemos area :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great value ...excellently maintained and serviced facility. Beautiful updated decor ...excellent breakfast ...pleasant helpful staff ...excellent restaurant next door ...close proximity to all activities in Lansing area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for the "excellent" review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly. I certainly would recommend this place... If you are traveling to the mid-Michigan area you would be comfortable here. Close to the highway and several dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us :-) We greatly appreciate your recommendation. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We come to the area about a half dozen times each year for livestock events at the MSU Pavilion. Previously we have stayed at the Howard-Johnson. Their facility has deteriorated severely over the years so we tried yours - in spite of a $30 higher price. It was worth every penny! We will now consider the Hampton our new 'home away from home' while in East Lansing. Thanks for wonderful service and well kept facilities!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and think of us as your new "home away from home" while attending events at the MSU Pavilion. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice room with hot tub. Everything was good except for poor breakfast. No food and people were waiting in line. Did not go till 9:30 AM but was advertised from 6:00 AM TO 10:00 AM Overall good experience and probably woul go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E6160BAmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for your disappointment with breakfast. You are absolutely correct, breakfast is served daily from 6 am to 10 am. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, so that we can gather more information to assure that others will not be disappointed as you were. I can be reached at the property via phone (517) 349-6100 or via e-mail at Melissa.terry@hilton.com Please know that we take all guest concerns very seriously and we will be following up. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews