We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn(Okemos)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn East Lansing(East Lansing)
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites East Lansing(East Lansing)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
315
121
35
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
121
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness room isgreat place to stayeast lansinghot tublobby areawonderful hotelbusiness travelfree breakfaststaff was friendlyfitness centeroff the highwaynice breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice poolfront desk staffpleasant staymichigan state university
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 489 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My overnight stay was for business reasons. The seminar I attended was held in the conference room at the hotel making my experience especially convenient. My room was warm and extremely clean and comfortable. The area is very safe and has lots of dining selections within walking distance. Overall I was impressed and would definitely look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the positive comments and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting future seminars and having you stay with us again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This Hampton is very close to US127 for easy on/off access, and close to the Meridian Mall for your ladies' shopping pleasure. The hotel and our room was clean, the staff was courteous and friendly. Lots of area restaurants for casual and fine dining. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your positive recommendation :-) We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I gave comments in other section of this survey. Overall, service good, value poor. Need to upgrade rooms and decrease cost or have more consistant pricing between web and at hotel. Very unhappy at the lack of value

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize that you felt there was a lack of consistency with pricing. There are often special offers that are available to guests that book directly on-line. I am concerned that you felt there was a lack of value. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please contact me directly at 517-349-6100 or melissa.terry@hilton.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great stay at Hampton Inn. I had to go to Lansing, Mi for business and was very happy with the location of the hotel. Upon arrival the staff were so helpful and got us extra towels and blankets for our room. There was a snow storm and the staff at the hotel were very accomadating a helpful...even let us check out late to let the roads get cleared. I would definetly stay at this hotel again...great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Salvadore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your resent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay :-) Our goal is to provide exceptional guest service for all of our guests. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Saturday 12/21/2103 thru Monday 12/23/2013.
Great check in, awesome staff!!
Woke up Sunday to an ice storm, which covered roads, parking lots, sidewalks, etc.
Despite the many problems the staff was facing, all was handled with courtesy, professionalism, smiles and apologizes.
The hotel is beautiful, cozy fireplace in the lobby, which we used to have our hot coffee and breakfast on a cold, icy morning!
Thanks to you and your staff, we will return!!!!!!


















.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flogergolferguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us. The severe winter storm and power outage has been a challenge for so many people and we are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you during this difficult time. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Hopefully when the weather is better :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews