We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first experience with Hampton Inn. We got a King suite with sofa bed and were pleasantly surprised at how roomy it was and definitely loved having a little kitchenette as well! The hotel is very clean and the room was decent - I especially loved the bed. The complimentary breakfast was good so that was a plus! All in all, we would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkk918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that your first stay with a Hampton property was with us and that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    107
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
162
62
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff was extremely hospitable and responded immediately to every question or need I had. The room was so comfortable and clean. The bed was divine! The pillows and comforter were so soft, I slept like a baby both nights. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback :-) We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a restful night. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were in town for our niece's graduation for Michigan State. Our room was very comfortable and the extra pillows we requested were there upon our arrival. There was a nice pool and hot although we didn't use them. It was conveniently located to the university and to downtown Lansing. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold selections. They even let us take over the lobby for celebratory champaign and cake to honor the graduate. And on top of all that they even change the duvet covers AND shower curtains between guests! If we're ever in Okemos again, we'll definitely stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Graduation is such an exciting time for the area and I am so pleased that you choose our property for this special celebration. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and feedback. We wish your niece all the best in her future as an alumni of MSU! Go Green! Go White!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great hotel for anyone visiting this area. The suites are spacious and have refrigerators and microwaves, which is especially nice for families. We have stayed here multiple times and keep coming back. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice decor, indoor pool, wifi, and fitness center make this a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TCStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share such great feedback about our property :-) We appreciate you and your family choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos for your stays in the East Lansing/Okemos area. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton twice in one month. The first time I brought a group of student on a tour and we stayed one night. We were not the only group that night which I thought it would be noisy, however, the hotel was still. The hotel decor is excellent for the hotel class. The Hilton has definitely stepped up the Hampton's overall brand. The second time I stayed in the same month it was just as great, quiet, and clean as the first time. The location is about a 15 min drive to MSU, which it the main reason for my stay, a conference held at MSU. There are a number of stores and restaurants in the same location as the hotel, and in the morning there is continental breakfast and you can opt to have a sack breakfast if you need to leave. The hotel is very fresh and makes sleeping great. Please note I did not give this hotel an excellent rating, because of the lack of knowledge of the staff when it comes to restrictions of advance purchases. I was referred to call a 800 number, the hotel should be equip to answer questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANR113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding both of your recent stays with us. I am so pleased that both of your stays were peaceful and enjoyable! Please know that I will personally follow up with our Operations Manager regarding your concern with the front desk's knowledge of pre-paid reservations, so that we can address this with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
524 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed in the Hampton Inn twice on business in April and May 2013. The rooms are very comfortable - spacious, with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fine. Shampoo and conditioner are provided but there is no shower gel. The ground floor room I had on the first night of my second stay was a bit noisy - the noise came from outside and was due to some air conditioning unit. Unfortunately the hotel was full so I couldn't move rooms. On the second night, the noise seemed to have gone away. There is a good self-service breakfast. It is not gourmet, and the utensils, bowls, etc are disposable. However, it is perfectly acceptable - juices, cereals, fresh fruit, breads, hot food,etc.There is a real fire in the lobby for cold days. Most of all, it is very cheap - I paid around $70 a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable accommodations. I do apologize for the noise that disturbed you the first night of your stay, however, I am so pleased to hear that it was resolved by the second night. It sounds like your reservation was booked with a corporate rate that has been negotiated. Please note that these rates may be subject to availability. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family was pleasantly surprised at this Hampton Inn. Lobby was large and open with a very nice fireplace. The room was clean and well maintained. Service was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast are was large so it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found our property to be a pleasant surprise :-) We are very proud of our beautiful property and we pride ourselves on our top notch guest service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing