We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay & great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay & great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a business stay (4-day stay). I found this hotel one of the better ones that I have stayed in recently because of the following reasons:

*Pleasant & helpful staff,
*Enjoyed the spacious room,
*There was a laundry basket in the closet, nice touch for extended stay hotel,
*Kitchen was well stocked with plates, silverware, etc.,
*Clean room,
*Good, quick, hot water
*The Managers reception in the evenings was a nice touch with the Manager making sure to speak to each of the patrons,
*Saw a double rainbow when it rained on Thursday :),
*I enjoyed reading the postings at the lobby "Out & About" (i.e. celebrity/notable birthdays, weather, local events, trivia),
*Warm chocolate chip cookies :),
*Quiet area/location,
*Location was convenient to shopping, business/commerce & restaurants,
*Close to the company I was visiting in Mason,
*Outside area was nice with (2) gas grills, covered area.

The first 2 nights I slept great, the remaining week I just could not get comfortable (not sure why). The bed & pillows were comfortable.

I was very pleased, will stay again & will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menace-Ermine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, September 26, 2013
That is a great list! I am very pleased to see you took advantage of the amenities we have to offer. Our Social evening reception is evolving into a fun time for our guest's to mingle and relax after work.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mike Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
22
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here at the end of August 2013. It was my first time at this hotel, but will definitely not be my last. The hospitality was over the top! The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was awesome. You can even bring your pets!! The morning breakfast was fabulous, and they even had evening meals Tuesday through Thursday. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. Lots of amenities! Rooms had a kitchen and plenty of space for leisure and work. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am also happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities! Come back and see us again!

Mike K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May of 2013. It was a fantastic place to stay! It is a very new property - not sure how new. Everything is just beautiful and clean and stylish! We had a one bedroom king suite. The living room and kitchen area was a very nice size, with very high-end up-to-date furnishings. The kitchen cupboard/counter area was kind of small, but furnished with very nice appliances and granite countertops. It also had a large sit-at counter with granite top and 4 chairs. Plus there was a nice size computer desk and chair also in the same general area. Living room had a nice couch and a nice easy chair, end tables, coffee table and large flat screen tv. The bedroom had doors to separate the rooms It was not a huge bedroom area but large enough for a nice size chest of drawers, flat screen tv, and 2 end tables, in addition to the king bed. Large closet and granite countertop sink vanity area. Separate toilet and tub/shower. Bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Good stuff!

The people at the front desk were especially friendly and helpful! They helped us find some stores we were looking for, etc. I cannot remember too many more details about our stay, but I know it was very pleasant and we would definitely highly recommend this hotel to anyone! I almost forgot!! We brought our cat with us since this is a pet friendly hotel!! That is really the main reason we chose to stay here! Glad we did!

Room Tip: We always ask for a room far from the elevators and vending. We had a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The description of our room was excellent as well, I think you hit every feature!

We are also happy you got to bring your pet as well! We love our animals too!

Mike Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spotless clean hotel and only 2 years old. My kids loved the pool and movie room. The free washers and dryers were a nice bonus. Breakfast included waffles and potatoes in addition to the muffins and juice. I will not hesitate to book with Staybridge again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the 5 Star review! I am happy your family enjoyed staying with us! The suites are great for families and the free laundry is wonderful! Especially if you are traveling for a few days with kids!

Hope to see you again soon!

Mike Kent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Traveling to MI once a month, I have never stayed at this property. This time I was privileged to be at the Staybridge...what a pleasant surprise! The property is tucked back of several shopping centers. Yet, the hotel was convenient, quiet, and well maintained. The staff were cordial and helpful...they take pride in what they do! The breakfast was exceptional.
The room was clean, well appointed with working desk area, comfortable seating, a granite counter in the kitchen area, plus nice bath. What a find - I hope to return again.

Room Tip: Rooms are larger than most. The lobby is spacious, and pool areas provides room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are very pleased you found us! I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. When you come back next month we should have a whole new HD line up for you to experience!

Thank you,

Mike Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in the area visiting family and this was a great find! Clean, convenient and free parking, plus free breakfast (and dinner, although we had other plans and didn't take advantage of it). Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcornOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the 5 Stars! We want you to have a wonderful stay everytime you visit us! Next time you stay with us be sure to have dinner with us! Although we cannot deny we do have some great restaurants around us!

Mike Kent
General Manager
517-347-3044
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A beautiful place to stay with exceptionally friendly staff willing to assist and make sure the guests are happy and comfortable. The courtyard was quite inviting, as the pool and spa area as well. The room was so cozy, I regret having to leave for home. I would more than love to be able to stay at this place at LEAST once more. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannie_Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I shared this with our staff and thank you for your review! We would also love for you to stay at least once more. Let us know when you are coming back and we would be delighted to see you again!

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)

Property: Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Address: 3553 Meridian Crossings, Okemos, MI 48864-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) is the newest and only all-suite luxury hotel located only five minutes from Michigan State University and major business headquarters. Complimentary breakfast, Sundowner Reception, indoor pool, spa, laundry facilities and business center are all included. All suites include full kitchens and come in studio, 1 or 2 bedroom options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (Msu Area) Hotel Okemos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing