We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quality for a Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Quality for a Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Since my husband is in a brain rehabilitation center near Okemos, and we're from out of town, I need a place to stay very often, when I come to visit him. Staybridge Suites in Okemos, Michigan is wonderful. I get the Government/Military rate (my husband is retired Air Force), and the staff know me by name now. They've been wonderful about filling any request I may have about rooms, bringing my dog, and any other needs. This hotel is clean, very comfortable, up-to-date, with free wi-fi, a fitness center where all of the machines actually work, a free cooked breakfast every morning, a really nice pool and hot tub, and each suite has plenty of room, with several different configurations to choose from.

At the end of sometimes a very rough day, I look forward to "coming home" to Staybridge Suites. It's a place I can count on to be well taken care of!

Room Tip: Keep the "noise factor" in mind when choosing a room. This Staybridge Suites has 3 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
22
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here for MSU football game and visiting son at school. We had the queen studio suite and was more than enough for two people and the rooms were very clean, staff was great especially since the hotel was completely booked for that weekend. Great hot breakfast and nice lobby and eating area. Close to MSU, probably 5 to 10 minute drive. Nice area with various restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again without question. We used points, hard to say value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I enjoyed staying here on a recent business trip. The bed was comfortable, kitchenette was nice, plenty of towels...the room was clean and personnel were very friendly. I recommend this. If had a suggestion to make to the guest: If you enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail in the evening, BYO. There is a nearby restaurant (stillwater, I believe) that has an attractive, yet very pricey!, menu and beverage list. But it is a bit of walking and in the fall/winter/inclement weather, you might not want to do that. There is no in-house restaurant or bar. There is a very nice Manager Reception meal on selected evenings in the week and the morning breakfast is satisfying.
If I had suggestions for the hotel itself...consider equipping your suites with more than one bowl, one fork, one glass... I struggled with that. Additionally, the guest services book had been so corrupted and messed with, I called the main desk for a complete one. I was promptly given a TV listing printout..... :( But it was prompt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I am extremely disappointed that a hospitality entity could conduct business in such a way that the Staybridge Suites in Okemos, MI conducts business. I made a reservation for this upcoming weekend and at no point was I told about their advance purchase policy. Had I known this, I would have never agreed to reserve the room as our weekend plans were not yet solidified. Unfortunately, our weekend plans fell through and I called to cancel my reservation 4 days prior to our check-in date. At this time, I was informed of the advance purchase policy and the no cancellation policy. I spoke to the manager and indicated that I had not received a confirmation email or receipt of transaction only to learn that their front desk attendant sent it to the wrong email address. The manager was unwilling to work with me and refused any sort of a refund.

PLEASE BEWARE when booking at this hotel - I'd hate for you to have to eat ~$600 due to a change in plans and a front desk attendant who is not forthcoming with their policies.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler2011977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We love this hotel. It is nicely laid out and the staff is very helpful. We have stayed here for a winter get a way even though the hotel is not more than 3 miles from our home. It is just a lovely place, with a great indoor pool and lovely breakfast. I have sent several business colleagues here and they have all been satisfied. You will be too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I was so happy with this hotel that I felt the need to write my first review on tripadvisor. My husband and I stayed here for just one night after the MSU football game. The location is great, right off exit 110 on I-96. About a 5 minute drive to campus.

The Room: Suprised to find a complete kitchen (I've never stayed at Staybridge). Full fridge. VERY clean. Comfy bed. Modern decor. Free internet.

The Staff: The front desk staff was extremely helpful at check-in and with recommending a good cab driver. We met 2 different staff members and they were both friendly and accomodating.

Next time we plan to stay the night before or after a State game, we will definitely book a room here! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparty311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Fantastic experience. The hotel is brand new, the service was very kind and perfect. The room is fully equipped and perfectl clean. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful, with some restaurants and convenience stores close by.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)

Property: Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Address: 3553 Meridian Crossings, Okemos, MI 48864-3289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) is the newest and only all-suite luxury hotel located only five minutes from Michigan State University and major business headquarters. Complimentary breakfast, Sundowner Reception, indoor pool, spa, laundry facilities and business center are all included. All suites include full kitchens and come in studio, 1 or 2 bedroom options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (Msu Area) Hotel Okemos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing