We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was AWESOME! Thank you so much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The staff was incredible and everyone was extremely helpful. Very clean and private and the room service was excellent! We are parents that never get a break and this is exactly what we were looking for! Peace and quite and romance! We will be back! Thank you again! ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colston84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 244 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

this is a very nice clean hotel, front staff is very friendly, very quiet, clean and nice location right by the mall. We stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My fiancé and I are currently staying at this property and we absolutely love it! Great rooms and a great on site restaurant that is rated by Zagat.

The service has been great most especially Sam at the front desk.

Will stay Herr again

G. Moore

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmoore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at the Crowne PLaza Novi, hotel. This time we spent three nights here. This hotel is excellent value for the price. It is so conveniently located to the malls in the area ans well as a great collection of other stores very near by. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed we had was King size and very comfortable with great linens. The bathroom was very clean but a bit small for two people. The pool and hot tub were both very comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well as helpful. We prefer to stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we travel. The next time we are in the area we will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary here at the Crown Plaza Novi. I was extremely happy with the service and overall experience. The staff allowed us to check in early, upgraded our room to the jacuzzi suite, and we checked out late! They also brought us champagne glasses for the bottle we purchased. The room was clean, and fully stocked. Only negative- the ice machine was down- but no big deal. Overall I had a fantastic time and highly recommend to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have traveled the world and always said, 'you can't go wrong with a Crowne Plaza." But you can go wrong if you select the Novi Crowne Plaza. The sounds from the large central open area echo through the paper thin doors all night long, and the rude staff of Bianca and David refuse to do anything about it. I am sure this is an orgoing problem and could be addressed by either installing soundproof doors or closing the lobby after midnight. But the uncaring management simply doesn't care. Don't bother staying at this place, which sounds like a bowling alley at all hours of the night,

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear CaribbeanDreamer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the third year in a row that my daughter, and two granddaughters have stayed at this hotel. It is so convenient for us because the mall is right across the street. We spend two nights here. The room is very clean. The beds are just doubles so we would like it better if they had queens. The bathroom is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We eat breakfast in their restaurant . It is very clean and has a nice variety on their menu. I'm sure we will go back there next year.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi

Address: 27000 S Karevich Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3310 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Novi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A thriving city northwest of Detroit, Novi is home to the Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi. Our free shuttle service makes it easy to get to companies and attractions within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to such corporations as Magna, Metalsa, Nissan, and Toyota. Across the street is Twelve Oaks Mall, which boasts some of the best shopping in the Detroit area, and were surrounded by the Fountain Walk Entertainment District. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) is 29 miles south along Interstate 275. Each of our 220 fully renovated guest rooms and suites has everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Unwind after a long day in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or in the outdoor pool surrounded by a tranquil courtyard. Make time for a good workout in our 24-hour fitness center. From formal to casual, the hotel has a range of meals and drinks to tempt your taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing