We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Crowne Plaza stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Novi Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novi Oaks Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Crowne Plaza stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

this is a very nice clean hotel, front staff is very friendly, very quiet, clean and nice location right by the mall. We stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    55
    23
    27
See reviews for
46
30
7
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My fiancé and I are currently staying at this property and we absolutely love it! Great rooms and a great on site restaurant that is rated by Zagat.

The service has been great most especially Sam at the front desk.

Will stay Herr again

G. Moore

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmoore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at the Crowne PLaza Novi, hotel. This time we spent three nights here. This hotel is excellent value for the price. It is so conveniently located to the malls in the area ans well as a great collection of other stores very near by. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed we had was King size and very comfortable with great linens. The bathroom was very clean but a bit small for two people. The pool and hot tub were both very comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well as helpful. We prefer to stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we travel. The next time we are in the area we will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary here at the Crown Plaza Novi. I was extremely happy with the service and overall experience. The staff allowed us to check in early, upgraded our room to the jacuzzi suite, and we checked out late! They also brought us champagne glasses for the bottle we purchased. The room was clean, and fully stocked. Only negative- the ice machine was down- but no big deal. Overall I had a fantastic time and highly recommend to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have traveled the world and always said, 'you can't go wrong with a Crowne Plaza." But you can go wrong if you select the Novi Crowne Plaza. The sounds from the large central open area echo through the paper thin doors all night long, and the rude staff of Bianca and David refuse to do anything about it. I am sure this is an orgoing problem and could be addressed by either installing soundproof doors or closing the lobby after midnight. But the uncaring management simply doesn't care. Don't bother staying at this place, which sounds like a bowling alley at all hours of the night,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Novi Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear CaribbeanDreamer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Novi hotels

Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is the third year in a row that my daughter, and two granddaughters have stayed at this hotel. It is so convenient for us because the mall is right across the street. We spend two nights here. The room is very clean. The beds are just doubles so we would like it better if they had queens. The bathroom is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We eat breakfast in their restaurant . It is very clean and has a nice variety on their menu. I'm sure we will go back there next year.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel location was good, close to the interstate and restaurants, work, and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room, #374, was clean, well appointed, and easy to maintain a comfortable temperature. Overall a good choice for a business stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.4 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novi Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novi Oaks Hotel

Property: Novi Oaks Hotel
Address: 27000 S Karevich Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3310 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi)
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Novi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novi Oaks Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the northwest Detroit suburbs, our hotel in Novi, MI is surrounded by dining, local golf, museums, and shopping. If you're traveling for business, take advantage of our close location to top companies in the area such as Nissan, Magna, Metalsa, and Toyota. While our free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you prepare for a big meeting, our complimentary area shuttle gets you there on time. Few Novi, Michigan hotels can compete with our meeting facilities. With 9,200 sq f of space, we have room for any size event. The Epicurean Group is our exclusive caterer. When it's time to play, we are surrounded by the Fountain Walk Entertainment District and minutes from area attractions like Links of Novi Golf Course, Twelve Oaks Mall and Kensington Metro Park, where you can enjoy the outdoors year-round in Novi, Michigan. Our hotel's location is just a short drive from popular Detroit attractions: Ford Field, Comerica Park and the Henry Ford Museum. Your comfort is a priority at our hotel in Novi, MI which is why we provide the best in services and amenities. We offer year-round swimming with both an indoor and outdoor pool. You can relax in the whirlpool after a workout in the Fitness Center. With two restaurants, Deli Unique and fine dining No.VI Chophouse, you're sure to find something delicious! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novi Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing