We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for zen time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2010

if you need quite time to relax...this is the place. Zen decor with soft confortable beds...zzzzzz

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needsunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

Responsive staff, nice facility. Upgrade through Starwood appreciated. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlmqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding at the Novi Sheraton in May 2010. We had a lot of out of town guest so we knew we wanted to have it at a hotel. It is also a quick drive from Metro airport. I was a very demanding bride, and they complied with my every wish, in addition to helping me keep my sanity!

Shaina (our sales person ) was wonderful to us. When we first inquired about having the wedding there, the taxes and surcharges were included in the prices we were given. They offered an all inclusive wedding package, that made it easy for me to stick within my budget.

We arrived early on Friday. My bridesmaids and I were able to check into the bridal suite around 1 pm. They allowed us to use the St. Claire Room for our rehearsal, at no charge, even though our rehearsal dinner was at another place.

The day of the wedding they set up everything, except for a few things other vendors had brought in and a few things I asked my family to take care of. When it came time for cocktail hour, they set up food for my husband and me to eat in the boardroom. (Our Yichud was no charge extra.) That way while everyone else was eating dinner, we could make our rounds to say hello to everyone.

The food and drinks were AMAZING! We got so many compliments! The reception ended at 1 am, but our friends still wanted to party. After they got kicked out of the ballroom, they went to their rooms. Naturally, at a wedding, people are going to get a little loud. Security came up and brought everyone down to the second floor where all the boardrooms are. (No guest rooms) That way the "after party" could continue and no guest trying to sleep would be disturbed. This was another thing they didn't charge us extra for.
The next morning we had a Sunday Brunch in the Da Vinci Room. Once again the food and service was AMAZING, and the room ALSO was no extra charge.

The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Room service attendants were very friendly. None of our guests had any trouble with noise. Plus, the room rate they gave us was very reasonable. The outdoor patio was great for pictures! It would of been nice to have our wedding ceremony outside, but there were too many wedding guest, it would of been a bit cramped.

I don't know where to begin to thank the staff for making my day so special! My husband is a Platinum SPG member and we are both pretty picky travelers. Some people on this site are just too critical and need to let things go. This hotel was PERFECT!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emdiz1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I stayed at this Hotel in May 2010 for Business, the location is very good, close to entertainment, shopping, restaurants and also major highways. The lobby is nice, hotel hotel restaurant is also very good (I had breakfast and dinner there 3 times). I stayed on the 7th floor which is the "Club Level" floor. The Sheraton Club is small compared to other ones I've been to, food during is also sub-standard (breakfast did not have oatmeal or scrambled eggs), I ended up going down to the restaurant and having breakfast there that offered a full buffet.
Room is comfortable, found some dust in some of the furniture, but not a big deal, the biggest complaint is that the walls are very thin and you could hear EVERYTHING happening in the adjacent rooms...not nice if you're trying to get a good night sleep. Other than that, the hotel is very good, I would probably stay here again but would ask for another room if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcondec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The service at the Front Desk and the hospitality from all the employees was outsanding. The Sheraton in Novi is an excellent location, close to major points of interests excellent restaurants and a great location to entertain customers/clients. Leah Blaszczak and her front office staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazingsaddles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I stayed here with my wife and kids to celebrate special occasion. This hotel was clean and the staff we polite and helpful. We did not get the room that we expected however our stay was pleasant one. The Kids liked the pool. The hotel location is convenient.
Nice restaurant and the breakfast was great and the omelet was perfect. I would like to add that the hotel management do appreciate the customers feedback feedback.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_Escape70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We very much liked this hotel, which is convenient for anything from East Lansing to Ann Arbor. While the area isn't exactly exciting, the hotel has good food, a nice bar, pool and fitness center, and comfortable rooms, especially for the price. We had no complaints, liked the staff, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelivingjuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
4.1 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Novi

Address: 21111 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $110 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, Sheraton Detroit Novi adjoins nearby Farmington Hills, Northville and Livonia. Minutes from Twelve Oaks Mall, Laurel Park Mall and IKEA. Sounded by area restaurants, breweries and Target, Meijer, The Home Depot and much more. Suburban Showcase is 10 minutes away, Ann Arbor is 15 minutes from the hotel and just 30 minutes away is downtown Detroit attractions and the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. The Sheraton Detroit Novi, recently renovated offering 238 Deluxe Guest Rooms, is Pet-Friendly, Non-Smoking Hotel. Our hotel features over 21,000 SF of diverse meeting space, a grand ballroom, indoor pool, fitness center and on-site dining and lounge. Featuring over 75 HDTV channels and On-Demand Movies. Complimentary WiFi for all SPG Members, no charge to become a member and begin earning Marriott and Starwood points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Sheraton Novi
Novi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing