We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thank you, Sheraton Novi for your wonderful hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Novi
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
367 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Thank you, Sheraton Novi for your wonderful hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

For my three nephews' Christmas present, I planned an excursion to see "Elmo" at the Fox Theatre. Since they live over 2 hours away, I planned that we would stay overnight in a hotel near enough to Detroit so that we could get to the theatre the next day easily. The little guys range in age from 3 to 6---they're a handful. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful--assistance with the luggage, up to the room; the front desk person was very friendly and sweet to the boys. Our room was perfect---clean and ready (2 double beds). The indoor pool was fantastic---we used it that night and the next morning. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and the server was very friendly and understanding about 3 rambunctious little boys. Everyone worked hard to make this a great experience for my family----I am very grateful. I will definitely return again (sans nephews). The hotel was clean and beautiful, and everything was perfect. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank applegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    133
    70
    19
    13
See reviews for
66
58
20
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My experience with this hotel began at check-in when the young lady at the front desk told me that my husband had called to cancel the room and I did not have a room reserved. This is very troubling considering it was a group reservation for 13 rooms, with one point of contact - me! She was able to put me in a room with the rest of my group, so crisis averted, but that fact that she told such a lie - and for no apparent reason - gave me a very poor first impression of the hotel. That impression still lingers.

This was a 2-night stay and on our first morning, I hung the "Privacy Please" sign on the door. I was rooming with 2 11-year-old boys whose stuff was everywhere and I really didn't want anyone in the room. We returned to the hotel to find our towels refreshed, the beds made, and other housekeeping chores performed - and the "Privacy Please" sign still on the door. So much for privacy in this hotel!!

On a more positive note, it is a very nice and clean property. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and it was a very comfortable stay. Our hotel representative was very accommodating to our group and was very able to anticipate our group needs. One family in our group had to check out early due to a family emergency at home and the hotel was very accommodating.

Overall, the stay was good. In fact, my boys did not want to leave on Sunday. I just wish that the staff could have been more professional.

Room Tip: The king room with a sofa sleeper makes for tight quarters when the other bed is pulled out. And th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanderbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there one night on a Saturday, but found the floor we were initially assigned to too noisy due to kids running around. We called the front desk and the staff was nice enough to move us to a club floor. Unfortunately the elevator made so sharp beeping sound throughout the evening and night that we could not sleep well even though out room was not next to the elevator. Seems that something was wrong.

Room Tip: find a room far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Priceline gave this hotel 3.5 stars (the second highest in the area), so we gave it a shot when our house was being painted and the fumes over-whelmed us. As the previous poster stated, the hotel is in a great location, and that is where the positives end. The biggest problem with this hotel is the noise level. The walls must be extremely thin as we too could hear every conversation in the hall, all night long. A combination of boys' hockey teams, girls' gymnastic teams and a wedding in the banquet hall led to a sleep-less night, as people roamed the halls all night long (the rock hard beds, did not help matters either). As stated, we live in the area, so I don't have first hand knowledge of other hotels, but I would recommend choosing a different one, if I were looking in this area again.

Room Tip: Choose an end room, far from the elevators, as hall noise is a big problem with this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel while moving my daughter home from college. The location was great and it was easy to navigate from the hotel to her apartment. The hotel is a little worn and in need of some TLC, but it was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was the level of noise you had from people walking down the halls to their rooms. We never heard any sounds from beside us or from above, but we could hear every conversation of anyone going up and down the hall all night long. We were unlucky in the fact that there were numerous high school hockey teams staying the night so we didn't get much sleep. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, just be very selective on the location of your room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blossomjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms are a bit tired although we were told refurbishment is in the plans. Hotel is considering adding suites which were told are not currently available. Rooms do seem to be a bit dark - they need more or brighter lamps. Club room service was very efficient as was front desk staff. Retaurant staff at breakfast were personable and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed on business for one night. Lobby is very nice, clean, and excellent customer service. Went I went to the room, I thought I just went back in time. Very gloomy, dark, and looked like hasnt been upgraded in over 15 years. Basic cleanliness, but its so old you just feel dirty. I would look to stay somewhere else until they upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Novi

Property: Sheraton Detroit Novi
Address: 21111 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, Sheraton Detroit Novi is just minutes from downtown Detroit attractions and the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Our hotel features diverse meeting space, a grand ballroom, indoor pool, fitness center and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Sheraton Novi
Novi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing