We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of refurbishement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed on business for one night. Lobby is very nice, clean, and excellent customer service. Went I went to the room, I thought I just went back in time. Very gloomy, dark, and looked like hasnt been upgraded in over 15 years. Basic cleanliness, but its so old you just feel dirty. I would look to stay somewhere else until they upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 368 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed her for a corporate function. The beds were very comfy and the staff very nice. Had breakfast in their restaurant. We had continental and it included all beverages, which made it an easy choice. Lots of fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurt, toppings. It was very good. The coffee was excellent!
I liked the green option - you can choose not to get your room cleaned and they will give you a $5.00 voucher for their restaurant or store. They will still give you clean towels, if needed.
They also have a shuttle service that will drive you within a 2 mile radius for free. We took it out for dinner, with 6 of us it was $25. Great option!
The only thing I did not like was that there was no free wi-fi in the rooms. Come on, this doesn't cost the hotel anything and they should make it convenient for their guests. It is free in the lobby, but not rooms.
Slept great, comfy pillows, quiet hallways.
Can't go wrong here.
Priced one night through Priceline and the company paid the second night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardengirl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Well we paid 62 a night from a Hotwire deal. Normal price would have been 102 a night.
So the price was acceptable (with the Hotwire deal). What burned me is a 20 Internet charge (is suppose to be 10). I feel Internet should be free now a days at places you stay.
Our room carpet had someone else's toe nail clippings on it. The hot tub in the basement was not maintained well - water level was too low for the skimmer to work. We were sitting in the hot tub and a hair from someone else's lower body was visiting us - pretty gross.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPEDFREQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Once again, we redeemed our SPG points for a stay for a BF shopping weekend. When we checked in late Friday night, there was a very friendly and helpful gentleman at the front desk. It was so nice to receive such great service after a long car ride. While he couldn't offer us a room on the Club floor, he did provide us complimentary breakfast vouchers. Breakfast buffet was great and the selection of food is good. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the only negative I'd give the hotel is that you could hear everything in and around your room. I could hear footsteps above us, toilets flushing,showers running and anything being said outside our rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dots98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's time for Starwood to dump these old dinosaurs. Other Starwood brands are pretty good, but in US the Sheraton brand means lower quality than the 2nd tier hotels of other major brands. This hotel in Novi has indifferent staff, no heat (and the guy who tried to fix it was clueless), poor maintenance, and poor sanitary conditions (underside of toilet still had "remnants" if know what I mean). It hasn't been updated in years. Families like it for convenience, but business travelers should know to avoid it - so many better options

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blairhankins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For $89 and tax this was a good value. The hotel has changed hands, the shower tile is last generation, but the room was spotless, as was the lobby, although a bit cluttered with "new age" decor," a very friendly and pleasant check in/out process, nice staff, and a comfortable bed. For $89 you can't get much better. There are little things: too many smokers leaving LOTS of cigarette butts and trash outside the hotel where they go to smoke. Hallway carpets could have used a bit of vacuuming. A large room service party had trays and smelly food delivery boxes from some catering company stacked outside on my floor, very unattractive as you come off the elevator. that is just watching and paying attention. Otherwise, you can't complain.

Room Tip: Away from vending rooms, ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near good restaurants and shopping centers, but is still quiet, rooms are spacious, bed is very comfy, the hotel staff is extemely friendly and professional. Price is a bargain for what the hotel offers. There is also a good size pool with a jacuzzy. I also enjoy excersing and this hotel has a good size gym, which was recently remodeled.

I greatly recommend this place for business and family trips. Never have had a bad experience at this place. I do not write hotel reviews at all but this time, I felt compelled to express my experience at this place.

Room Tip: If you like quiet rooms like me, ask for a room away from the vending machines. Always treat the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvador O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
4.1 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Novi

Address: 21111 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $122 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, Sheraton Detroit Novi adjoins nearby Farmington Hills, Northville and Livonia. Minutes from Twelve Oaks Mall, Laurel Park Mall and IKEA. Sounded by area restaurants, breweries and Target, Meijer, The Home Depot and much more. Suburban Showcase is 10 minutes away, Ann Arbor is 15 minutes from the hotel and just 30 minutes away is downtown Detroit attractions and the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. The Sheraton Detroit Novi, recently renovated offering 238 Deluxe Guest Rooms, is Pet-Friendly, Non-Smoking Hotel. Our hotel features over 21,000 SF of diverse meeting space, a grand ballroom, indoor pool, fitness center and on-site dining and lounge. Featuring over 75 HDTV channels and On-Demand Movies. Complimentary WiFi for all SPG Members, no charge to become a member and begin earning Marriott and Starwood points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Sheraton Novi
Novi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing