We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I chose this hotel for it's location on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed staying here. Front desk service was more of what I expect at a a higher end hotel, and the restaurant although limited in menu items was excellent featuring local fresh ingredients and an unexpected selection of quality wines. I have never experienced such a truly friendly and happy cleaning staff. The only drawback would be it's busy location, but that is to be expected given it's location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ouverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Ouverte,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    35
    8
    17
See reviews for
55
62
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding week end. the best thing is across the street. 12 oaks shopping mall.. spent two days walking around just to keep busy... The hotel is clean friendly and has an interesting restaurant . Interesting because you walk in from the hotel which is really the back of the place so you need to walk all the way in.. what is that about.. Oh well. The food was good and service friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrobes were comfy. Hotel has nice gym with clean new equipment..Now this being said we were on the "special" floor. Third floor gave us a few extra benefits... Worth the extra $.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Denise k,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during last week. It has erverything you are looking for in a business hotel. The interior looks nice and new. The restaurant next door is ok. There are different prices for the third flor. After comparing my room with the colleague's one on the second floor we could not find a difference. Only the coffee making facilities were different.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Was in Novi for a business meeting and had the pleasure of staying at the Baronette. What a neat hotel. Nice intimate bar area w/interest snacks. The lobby is lovely and immaculate. The employees are pleasant and kind. The rooms are nice. Hall area needs revamped but all in all in was a nice place to stay. If you are interested in doing some shopping there is a mall across the street. There is a wonderful restaurant nearby...the Novi Chop House..don't miss it.

Room Tip: Can't help there...there is really no view to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbi1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Barbi1526,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel over 2 nights. It is in a busy area right across the parking lot of 12 Oaks Mall. The decor of the lobby is quite nice. Check in staff was friendly and quick. Our room was very comfortable. Beds and pillows are nice. It is not the cleanest hotel with dust on the fixtures, very small dirty looking trash cans which might be my only criticism. The little market area near check in has nice options for snacks, coffee, etc. A huge improvement over the traditional hotel lobby shop junk food. I had a convention rate which made the value quite good. It is kind of surprising to stay in a hotel with no pool or hot tub. I think the outdoor courtyard space must be nice in the summer. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpletreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Purpletreegirl,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stopped there 2/15/14, our wedding night. Dustin checked us in. When he realized it was our wedding night he upgraded our room and gave us one that would have been way beyond our budget. It was wonderful and extra special. He even gave us some vouchers for drinks and breakfast in the morning. He didn't have to do any of that, but I was a very kind gesture. I was touched by his thoughtfulness. Talk about service! They had thought of everything and even had Aveda soaps and lotions stocked in the room. A huge bathtub, and separate shower. Even another 1/2 bath. I would go back there again because of several things. First it was the attention to detail in the room, but especially because of their attitude and service. They were always smiling and very efficient with helping people. It was wonderful. Thank you Dustin.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms were quiet because of the soft hum of the heater. We were there on a snowy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Edie V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on your recent wedding! I am pleased we were able to upgrade you and your spouse to a suite; we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with Dustin – thank you for recognizing him!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were welcomed by a beautiful lobby and roaring fireplace but after that it was a so-so visit. With the elevator not working and the remaining elevator too small, it was a long wait to get to our rooms. The rooms were average and lacking excitement. In our meeting room we could not get the heating/cooling system to adjust properly so we just shut it down. The Wine bar was very , very good and the little restaurant has limited offerings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGreene, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Renaissance Baronette Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest service; I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not enjoyable.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I understand that having only one operational elevator did not meet your expectations. We are having mechanical work done on the elevator and the timing of this work is driven by our elevator service provider. We are working with them closely to expedite this matter, but our guests safety is our primary concern, and therefore do not want to rush the work. I have shared your comments regarding the climate control in our meeting rooms with our Director of Engineering.

We genuinely appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Property: The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Address: 27790 Novi Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Novi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#4 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing