We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel. Good location and design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel. Good location and design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in business trip. First night was a Saturday and a wedding was happening at the hotel so the restaurant was completly full.during that night all the city lost power due to weather conditions so the rooms went with out any power light and heating . Breakfast too late because of power shortages. Although hotel tried to provide flash lights. Overall the hotel is amazing. I do recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelopt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    83
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
48
58
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brownstown
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean. Only real negative is the $5.95 a day charge for wireless Internet. Fitness facility was ample. Walking distance to 12 Oaks Mall. Restaurant on site and close to many restaurants as well as other shopping. Mostly business travelers, I tagged along with my husband and took advantage of the shopping while he had business in Detroit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is the class of the Detroit suburbs. The hotel has a nice touch of luxury with an excellent staff to complement. Rooms are really clean. Beds have small reading lights to minimize disturbance to your bed mate. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Towels were high quality towels that soaked up a lot of water.The hotel provides Aveda toiletries including toothpaste from Aqua Fresh.

We stayed in the junior suite on the executive level of the hotel. The junior suite has a sitting room, table for 4, refrigerator, Kruig coffee maker, and wet bar. The bathroom includes a soaking tub, a large, separate two person shower, and dual vanities. The bathroom comes with a shoji door. Closet for clothes is located in the bathroom.

The sitting room was arranged a little bit odd because it had it own TV but there was no door between the sitting room and the bedroom. Suffice to say, someone in the bedroom could not watch TV without disturbing the person watching TV in the sitting room. Maybe they should install a shoji door between the sitting room and bedroom.

There is no concierge lounge in this hotel for Platinum members. However, Platinum members are entitled to snacks in the lobby and breakfast at the Toasted Oak. The Toasted Oak is the attached restaurant and is wonderful. Dinner is especially delightful. The Toasted Oak is a "farm to table" restaurant. The menu is very creative. The restaurant is a favorite of locals. This is NOT your typical hotel restaurant. We had dinner twice at the Toasted Oak and the food was wonderful. We recommend the Pork Chop, Beef Tenderloin, and Rigatoni. For appetizers we recommend the Poutine and Kielbasa. I would describe the food be close to California Wine Country Modern food. We did notice some local come in and who were "put off" by the menu and ordered a soup and salad. Prices for dinner is from $15 to 30 per entree. The Beef Tenderloin was cooked to my requested temperature of medium rare.

One day housekeeping did not do a great job of cleaning the room. They left our dirty towels on the floor and did not empty our trash. Otherwise, on 5 of the 6 days housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsndiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice location in waking distance of 12 Oaks Mall. Large rooms, well appointed and quiet. Toasted Oak restaurant is attached. The $14/pp breakfast buffet is a bit pricey because selection is limited, but if you can order from the menu it is much better. Steel cut oatmeal was good. Rooms have very poor lighting ... Not fun when trying to apply make-up. Elevators are slow but fortunately there are only 3 floors.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just did a quick night at this hotel and thought it was a very good option for the area. Hotel was in good shape, staff was very helpful even offered up a notepad to replace the one I left at home. The addition of having the restaurant Toasted Oak built into the hotel was extremely convenient and a nice change of pace from the typical hotel restaurant scene.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCA612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had to stay in the area for a couple of days. Subsequently stayed a few more days. Room is renovated and can see age of property. Nonetheless everything works, clean, good service. Inhouse restaurant pretty decent and actually get very busy even on weekdays. Morning breakfasts quite overwhelming. I left a power adapter on checkout in the morning, then only realised just before midnight, rang them, drove over there, the front staff got service lady to find it and they actually kept it for pickup. That's more than can be said of Miami EPIC. If you are in the area, have a look around. Nothing better than this particularly when it's a steal at close to $100 at times. Marriott across the road looks like a dump. Thanks to front staffs for being as courteous a team as any in US.

Room Tip: Upper floor, away from Novi Road. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kowkowzeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Travelling with a girlfriend, visiting from Canada, this hotel and location is perfect. Lucked in with an exceptional room rate. Found it by clicking on link from Twelve Oaks Mall. Have done many cross border shopping excursions and this one was the best. The hotel is in the middle of three major shopping malls and a block away from a fourth, and only 30 minutes from excellent Outlet shopping in Howell. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Front desk service was very polite and courteous and warm. Dining room breakfast was ok with choice of buffet or served but would do Panera down the street. Chose a smaller served breakfast which was slow and cold when it arrived and server was a bit aloof and didn't bring a coffee top up until asked. Stay here!

Room Tip: Doubles might be too small to share. We were close to elevator and over front door and still found i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aceadventurer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Property: The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Address: 27790 Novi Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3422
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As an ideal destination for weddings and special events, The Baronette offers elegant event space and outstanding planning professionals and catering services. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing