We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with our 22 month old while visiting family nearby. After reading prior reviews and being worried about noise, I called to request a ans crib 3rd floor room so we would not have to hear walking and banging above us. They said they could not guarantee the room location but the crib should not be a problem. When we checked in, they did not have a third floor room for us but they did give us a free upgrade from a one bedroom to a two bedroom suite. We were thrilled about that, so our son had his own room with a door to close instead of sleeping in the living room area. The room was very clean and cozy. The crib was an actual mini crib and not a pack and play, which is nice too. The only flaws we found were that we were able to hear walking and banging above us. But it was not horrible and we always travel with white noise machines just in case. We also could have used one of those lamps with extra outlets on the night stand but that's not a deal breaker. We also ate breakfast both mornings. The food was decent and they did have plenty of height chairs, but there are not many tables. We were lucky enough to have been down there when it was not crowded. They also did not have water to drink among the many drink choices.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank BDBate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsnovi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, glad that you had an overall good experience! Water is available during breakfast, It is one of the tabs on the complementary fountain soda machine. Be sure to look for this on future visits :) I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your room location request. Our team looks forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed for one night as a mini getaway with my toddler. Stayed in March 2014. Great experience! Got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was perfect! Room was clean, kitchen and bathrooms were also clean. My child LOVED the pool and it was usually just us down there. Pool area was clean, water was a little cold and the chlorine was STRONG, it was actually making my skin burn a little bit. Breakfast was good the next morning, however, the area is small and there are not many tables. Got down there at 7:30 (when breakfast started) and there was nowhere to sit. Could also hear a lot of noise from room above us and snoring through the walls (comes along with the territory of staying at a hotel I suppose). Will absolutely be coming back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The rooms are beautiful with many amenities except I didn't like that the see through curtains were the only curtains you could pull completely shut. There were regular curtains but only on the edges of the window and you can't pull them to shut out the light. So if you like sleeping in the dark like I do without bright lights shining in your window then you might be disappointed, other than that it was a nice room and it was pretty quiet, I heard someone snoring at one point so I put on the microwave fan to drown out any noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emage85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsnovi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hello... I am glad to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. A note on hotel curtains :) Almost any chain affiliated hotel will have blackout curtains. In hotels, the blackout curtains are usually located behind the sheer (see through) curtain. The curtains that you first see are decorative and usually do not open/close (although people get creative at times with those).

Tip - look behind the sheer curtains for the black out shades (they are usually white). If you can't find them, please contact the front desk. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was well maintained and lobby very nice. Rooms were okay. Beds not comfortable and pull out was very bad. This brand is not as good as a Springhill suites or Hampton inn suites as far as quality. We checked in later at night and asked for extra blanket. Front desk made a big deal out of it and said housekeeping was gone and she didn't have access to the linens. Weird, never heard that before.

Room Tip: Probably best to stay on a side that does not face the hospital emergency. We didn't have an pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acb8694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsnovi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback during your recent visit. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with the front desk, bedding, and the pull out sofas. I will share your feedback with our team so we can prevent the issues in the future.

We are committed to an outstanding stay experience, many of our guests love the hotel and Staybridge brand. I hope that you get to visit us again for a longer visit, this will allow you an opportunity to get a true feel for the services and value that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

So glad I decided to stay here on my trip to the Novi, MI area. Less than 2 miles away from the Suburban Collection Showcase (convention center), and in the midst of the full range of shopping, dining, and convenience...it's the BEST.
First, the hotel staff is over the top ! From speedy check-in, to assistance with whatever they see you're struggling with, to opening an entry door when they see you fumbling in the cold with your card-key... I just can't say enough. All of the staff deserve kudos from the management...everyone was so friendly and helpful.. but I wanted to mention by name Terese, Elaine, and Gina at the front desk, and Najla my housekeeper, .. what wonderful people ! I so appreciate your efforts in ensuring total satisfaction with my stay.
Some specifics: lovely suites with kitchenettes. Spotlessly clean. The entire hotel was neat and clean, too. Breakfast buffet: tasty, freshly-cooked breakfast fare, and plenty of choices. Tue, Wed & Thu evening buffets. Terrific. I was only able to enjoy the Fajitas bar on Thu, but it was amazing !
Just a couple "dings": the hotel has old-style doors that slam shut (if occupants aren't careful to catch the door). The construction of the building is probably of lumber vs concrete between floors, so you get a lot of "foot" noise. The sofa bed in my room (329) was awful..not that I slept on it...there was no way... The frame is completely out of alignment. If I had had a guest, I would have recommended just putting the mattress on the floor. Mgt: might need to make repairs to the frame. Other than that, everything else in 329 is A+.
I would highly recommend this property to everyone staying in the area of the Suburban Collection Showplace. If I return, this will always be my choice to lodge. Thank you so much. RStrauch

Room Tip: Request the top floor, and away from the elevator area. The hotel is in a hospital-area development...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaS14176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsnovi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for the many great comments about your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were very impressed with the kindness of the staff. We had some extenuating circumstances and they were very accommodating to early check-ins and late check-outs. They day we planned to leave we ended up with our car dying a half mile away from the hotel during a snowstorm. When we returned to the hotel to see if we could check in for another night one of the staff right away brought hot chocolates for my children and I and made us comfortable and warm in the lobby while we waited for our room to be ready. The rooms were great. The pool was great. They had movies and games that could be checked out, which was very helpful when travelling with kids. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsnovi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit! It sure was a tough week last week with the bitter cold. Feels like a heat wave this week with temps in the upper thirties. I am glad that you had a great experience and will share your outanding comments with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent the night at Staybridge, Novi. Rooms are very nicely appointed. Liked the fact that the living area and bedroom were separate. We went into Novi, Twelve Oaks, and just wanted to come back to hotel to use pool and hot tub so we picked up dinner and had dinner in the room as there were dishes, silver and wine glasses in room. The hotel itself is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi area clean and warm. Breakfast was great! So much more than other hotels we have stayed. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morewine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Novi

Address: 27000 Providence Pkwy, Novi, MI 48374-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Novi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton. Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42" flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family. Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. From the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Novi Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing