We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star restaurant at affordable prices”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #31 of 192 Restaurants in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
391 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant at affordable prices”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

5 stars all across the board. We ordered shrimp penne which was delicious. Ample serving with enough for another meal. Of course, their endless salad and bread sticks were a big hit. The salad was fresh and the bread sticks were warm. Norm, our waiter, made us feel as if we were dining in a 5 star restaurant. Supurb service! We haven't been to Olive Garden in many years. After our visit today, we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little Taste of Italy”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wide variety on the menu and friendly wait staff. This Olive Garden will entice you with mouth watering choices of pasta, meats and fish, and a great choice of soups and salads as well. Don't forget to try one of their delicious desserts before you go. Nice dining atmosphere for either a romantic dinner or even a evening out with the family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hudson, mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like an expensive Big Boy”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nothing ever seems to change at the Olive Garden. The food is good but it seems to all taste the same. Service was average for a friday night dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank snqapshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went to this place one night with 3 friends. Half of us didn't get food we ordered. Some of the food wasn't as described in menu. Server never came around to check on us and we ended up having to ask other servers for things who replied "oh I'll let your server know"..yet still didn't get simple things like a glass of water. Took about 45 minutes just to get the bill and then get my credit card back. Nope would not eat here again if you paid me!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beckeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had lunch here with my secretary over the holidays. Food and service are consistently good. Atmosphere is very pleasant. They allow you to try different soups on the Soup and Salid. Upscale no, but always very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thorntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing