We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and new building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were very pleased with the room. We did not expect a two -room suite but it was. There were 3 flat screen TVs in the room. We have stayed at other Hyatt Place but the room in this hotel was much bigger. It may be because this hotel is so new.

The hotel did not have many guests during our stay. It was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly, a rare trends around the hotels in the area. The hotel is located next to I-96 but we were not bothered by the traffic noises. We were on the 6th floor and the room provided a nice view of the area. We love this hotel so much that I have already made another reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geffect95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligia P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled you enjoyed the new Hyatt Place look. Please keep us updated on how your future stay goes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the brand new Hyatt Place Novi for 2 nights during the Labour Day long weekend. The hotel was next to the Suburban Collection Showplace. There was nothing to complaint about. The lobby was nice, everything was new, the breakfast area was very spacious. The other side of the building was the conference and banquet area which has another restaurant but it didn't look like it was in full operations just yet.

We were initially assigned a room facing back of hotel. We had 5th floor and the view was the top floor of other buildings. For rooms on lower level, they will be facing a big white wall. We requested to switch to the other side of the building and we liked the view better. We had a 2-double beds room, which was nice, but I prefer the room configuration of those hotel converted from the original AmeriSuites - just a bit more spacious and functional there. Breakfast was just ok, nothing great to talk about. They should have a slightly bigger sign on Grand River Ave as the current one is just too small - it was hard to find the hotel if you were not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooraktoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligia P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It definitely allows us to know where we can improve and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope your next experience with us will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 735johannesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Supervisor at Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Morin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethany S, Supervisor at Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank mbrocchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 特に気がつく点はない
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
Thank Ing. Amedeo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi

Address: 46080 Grand River Ave, Novi, MI 48374-1316
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Novi
Price Range: $127 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi has 126 guest rooms, and is connected to the Suburban Collection Showplace. The stunning two story gallery area enhances the guest experience while enjoying the relaxing music, aromatic scents and pleasing décor. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily along with a variety of delicious lunch and dinner items available for purchase 24/7. Hot baked items and prepared sandwiches and salads are always available at the "Grab in Go” counter along with made to order Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing