We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salads”

Big Tommy's Parthenon
Ranked #12 of 194 Restaurants in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Detroit
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Tommy's is a step above the other local Greek restaurants.The Tommy salad is a must. Several restaurants have tried to make it at the Novi location--happy to see that Tommy's is busy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieKDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    16
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent dine in and take out!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We dined here twice and loved it, and decided to order from them for a family gathering of 19 people. We can't say enough about how great it was. They helped us with deciding what to order, the quantities were plentiful, the price reasonable, and most importantly the food was delicious. We'll definately be back! Side note: when we picked up the food the Sunday brunch was out, and it looked great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrGM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a Myth”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Good Greek food is hard to find. Until you enter Big Tommys. The food is fresh, authentic and in a word outstanding. I tried the Hummous, Greek Trio and Chicken meatballs. I never had anything like the Chicken meatballs and sorry I ate them before I thought to take a pic. Good presentation and I'll be back as I travel here often. Don't bother going 25 miles to Greektown, this place is excellent and the service, all the employees are very nice. Ask for the ballerina...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROCKINVADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is my favorite restaurant! Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

After you try the weekend brunch, you won't want to go anywhere else but Tommy's! The food is fabulous and the service is stellar! The staff truly is exceptional - they treat you like family. Portions are large and of the highest quality. Some of my favorites are the spinach pie, Maurice salad, lamb chops, baklava, fish and chips, chicken filet...even the green beans are wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninaninabobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Finally, an authetic Greek Restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Normally we have to drive some 35 minutes to Greek Town, in Detroit. Now we have our own genuine Greek Restaurant in Novi, MI. Been eating there for more than 2 months. Not a bad meal in the place. Plus all the waiters and bartenders are trained in service and display personality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Tommy's Parthenon also viewed

 

Been to Big Tommy's Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing