We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for a meal while shopping.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kerby's Coney Island
Ranked #165 of 223 Restaurants in Novi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This is a smaller version of the Kerby's chain. Posters of iconic Detroit landmarks decorate the walls. The menu is also smaller, but still has a good variety of items to choose from. The server was attentive and very friendly. All of the food at our table was good - spinach pie, patty melt, chicken tender wrap and coneys. The fries were crispy, the smothered (with chili, cheese and onions) fries are almost a little heavy on the toppings.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeronicaLeeSusalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2016

The service is slow, food is mediocre at best.Wait staff is busy standing around talking to each other. Hot food was served cold. There are much better Coney's in Novi Mi. I don't recommend.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank mjg1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Of course going into a coney island you aren't expecting a fine dining experience but the service here was poor. You shouldn't have to ask twice for things they forgot and most importantly you shouldn't have an attitude with people. Food was good for a coney. It was also served hot so no complaints there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 2014BoattownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

My wife, Daughter and Niece went to Twelve Oaks mall on Saturday and after a few hours decided we wanted to get some lunch, Honestly we tried some other places first but the wait time was extremely too long. We decided to go to Kerbys. We entered the restaurant and we stood at the entrance (As the sign indicated - Wait to be Seated) while we listened to 2 Older waitresses complaining about customers. I didn't think much of it so after a minute or two we asked if we should just seat ourselves and the reaction was "more like we interrupted their conversation" - We sat down at the booth closest to the Counter - menus were brought to the table - a waitress came over and took our Drink Orders. As we were sitting there the awful sounds of a Mixer started erupting behind us. Our conversation was completely knocked out with the Grinding Sounds of a Huge Mixer, It was almost 5 Minutes and no drinks made it to the table - I looked over and seen the waitress that took our drink orders - wiping tables down - along with hearing the older wait staff still complaining about things. We tolerated the noise and service for another few minutes - then we heard one of the waitress behind us telling the kitchen staff about an order she has been waiting on for over 15 minutes. That's when i decided to end our stay - We still hadn't received our drink order and we were already into the 7-10 Min wait for that - I figured if you cant get a drink order to the table - i wouldn't even give the opportunity for the food. We generally Enjoy Coney Islands - unfortunately this one is not on our list now or in the future...

Overall we feel the restaurant needs a new wait staff - cooks - someone to clean and keep it orderly - it could br an awesome bushiness under the right leadership

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Service
Thank SteveR066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

We both got sick eating at this greasy spoon. Try to avoid it at any cost... Not good food. We had dinner during a week day.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank shadow058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kerby's Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing