We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nicest Red Lobster I've Been To”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #37 of 194 Restaurants in Novi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Nicest Red Lobster I've Been To”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I thought this Red Lobster location was the best I've been to. It was extremely clean and seemed well-run. Our waitress was very patient as we asked about several of the dishes. It was convenient to walk to from the Baronette Hotel. I'd eat there again and would recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCheapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheesy biscuits”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent seafood and delicious mouth watering cheesy biscuits. The shrimp is jumbo and all the serving are very large portions. Go hungry!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vacation42792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Red Lobster for the Seafood Lover in You”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our local Novi Red Lobster is a step above most of the other Red Lobster's I have visited. It takes awhile to get in, you may have to wait, so go early if you're hungry. It's clean, service is great, and food, while it's not an upscale seafood restaurant, it's a good value. I really really like the Parrot Bay Coconut Shrimp with the dipping sauce, either as an appetizer or as a meal, Baked potatoes come out piping hot. Oh, and those cheddar cheese rolls- they taste so good, I'm afraid to ask what's in them. The dinner salad's aren't as good as they once were, but they aren't bad.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JillBNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Always great food at red lobster. Salmon and wine were delicious. Restrooms were not so clean this time. Waiter was very friendly and helpful with suggestions.

Helpful?
Thank Romain79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impression of the best seafood restaurant in Novi area”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Red lobster never let me down, reasonably priced seafood, soft and tasty biscuit.
Wood-Grilled Lobster, Shrimp and Scallops and Ultimate Feast® are our favourite main course choice.
Will definitely come back for more enjoyment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shih414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing