We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #21 of 190 Restaurants in Novi
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The three chicken plate was .....amazingly delicious it was seasoned perfectly...hats off to the chef.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mzjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Holds Up Very good In It's Category !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Carrabas's is a very good Italian grill indeed - Good taste and not so pricey at all.

Helpful Tip: This place is not open for lunch (Opens only at 4:00 PM ) during the week days.

My favorites are the Chicken Bryan and of course their Tiramisu !! It's a good casual dining place. I didn't mean you could show up in shorts and flip flops even though people do that. What I meant is that it's not a super high end and uptight.


I rate food based of the 3 criteria...
►Taste - Very Good
►Technique - Good
►Presentation - Average

► Ambiance - Good
► Service - Average +

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkieHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Carrabba's Italian Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Carrabba's is a classic place for good Italian food. There are others in the area that are really expensive but we like this place. every one we have eaten at is all good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love Carrabba's! We used to go to the one in Canton, and we were quite glad to find this one when we moved. The service is always great. Bread and Caesar salad are good, but the Sirloin Marsala is what I go for every time. Don;t miss out on the chocolate mousse shooter. Rich but just the right size.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdemsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the Crarrabbas Chain - This one is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Crown Plaza (next door) on a business trip. I ate at this Carrabbas twice. I sat at the bar both times. Great service, clean, and as good as any Carrabbas I've eaten at before.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing