We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiro Restaurant

Shiro Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 192 Restaurants in Novi
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“SIMPLY AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went to eat here tonight and all I can say is AMAZING. The service and food was spot on. From the salads, to the entrees, and even the desserts. We are visiting family here in Michigan and I am so glad they took us here! Would def recommend this place to anyone. :) It is a beautiful restaurant for a date night too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBennettRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bento Box Lunch Special a Great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Their sushi is fresh and delicious. When I work from home, I like to stop by and pick up their Bento Box lunch deal. For about $9, you get miso soup, salad, vegetable tempura, and their sushi / sashimi of the day. It is a lot of food, and I typically get two meals out of it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Fav Japanese Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Good food good environment :) I took many photos and posted them here! Check them out then u wanna visit Shiro ;)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaAffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised with the beauty of the ole mansion from years ago. The food was excellent. Variety of choices something for everyone and prepared to delight your taste buds. I had Chicken Teriyaki. Never had it before but love it now. Family had Sushi which they loved.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skfrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Special Place hidden from the masses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Whether you want a Sushi Bar, fine French Japanese cuisine, or a tucked away romantic area, this place has it. The food is unique and exceptional. Great when you find a Japanese restaurant that uses fresh real crab in their rolls.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiro Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shiro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing