We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Meal”
Review of Steve & Rocky's

Steve & Rocky's
Reserve with OpenTable
Steve & Rocky's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 192 Restaurants in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Novi Road
Farmington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We find the place to be a great source of conversation, drinks and food.
Wait staff is on top of things, food arrives on time and is served HOT.
The menu is well balanced and your choice of beef or what ever Beast you choose is well prepared. Fish and fowl are well represented also.
They have a well stocked bar and a good choice of Tequila. All in all I enjoy returning to this place even when it's not my birthday. Tell them it's your day of day's and you get a birthday menu of meal to member it by.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    96
    32
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,022 reviews
807 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 929 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a really fabulous lunch here yesterday. Tried the soup trio sampler. Each was excellent. I had a bento box filled with a huge turkey wrapped in lavosh (enough for 2 meals) and Martha's salad, red potato salad and 2 carrot/coconut macaroons for $9.50 Amazing meal for a extremely reasonable price. My spouse had a ham/chees panini served with a salad and also loved it. Server was knowledgable and very friendly. Would highly recommend and would like to try for dinner sometime.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

One of my all time favorites. Can rely on consistently great items plus great specials, which are usually delicious and creative. A fun place to hang out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETROIT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Menu!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I've been going here for years and love the staff and food. Happy Hour consist of 1/2 off small plates/appetizers and 1/2 off most grown up drinks. I'm a presentation woman not only does the food looks good it taste even better. Afterwork between I believe 3 - 6:30 it's the place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APRILJ716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“APPLE STRUDEL.Mmmmmmm”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went there on Tuesday evening with some ladies. They have a winter special - I had the catfish which was really good. Everyone else had flank steak which they said was excellent. It's almost always good food and a nice atmosphere with a live pianist. Two of us had their apple strudel for dessert - it was probably the best I have tasted with nuts, cranberries as well. The pastry was light and crunchy - fabulous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steve & Rocky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing