We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Service is the BEST! The Manager is Great!”
Review of Novi Chophouse

Novi Chophouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Novi Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Twelve Mile Road
Description: Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or conducting a business dinner meeting, the ambience of No. VI Chophouse is the perfect setting. The seductive air of the dining room is the beginning of what will be a memorable evening. Providing exclusively USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award-winning wine list, all with impeccable service and hospitality. The No. VI Chophouse will leave a lasting impression.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Service is the BEST! The Manager is Great!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We tried this restaurant on a whim, and we were beyond thrilled! Tony, the manager is outstanding, the real thing. Our server was professional, and wonderful, plus he was very knowledgable about wines. We have been back 3 times, and have at least 3 more visits planned in the near future! Excellent seafood, great steaks. The porterhouse is huge, but my husband's favorite. The signature lobster pot pie is so delicious. I wish this place was closer for us!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aunt2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    44
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fowlerville mi
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to take customers and co-workers”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have eaten four times, each time with co-workers or customers.
This is great place to reward employees with a fantastic meal thanking them for their hard work.
Every time the service has been fantastic, steaks perfect, and I like using the Open Table to make reservations.

Location is a bit weird as it is in a hotel, but all in all I think this is the best place for a business dinner in Novi.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevandbecfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgman
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The spinach salad was delicious, although small. Others in my group had salmon (said to be very good) and a hamburger (good but huge) and a salad (very good). Prices a little high. Excellent service. Water refilled often. Restaurant a little dark.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO GOOD”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Normally if I were looking for a good steakhouse, I probably wouldn't go to one that is inside a hotel. However, this place is amazing! My husband and I both had the filet, it was perfectly done and tasted devine! The restaurant is a little hard to find if you don't know where it is but don't let that stop you! It's worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kater214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pace, great food!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A little hard to find...didn't realize it was in the hotel. Apparently recently transferred ownership and they changed the name from "number 6" to "Novi" Chophouse.

Great evening for a quiet, enjoyable date night. It's not private, but tables set up in such a way that you are less conscious of people around you. Great menu items...food well paced. Impressive wine list.

This was a gem. Would definitely return. Ask for server Brent if able.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novi Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing