We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exquisite dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novi Chophouse

Novi Chophouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Novi Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 191 Restaurants in Novi
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Twelve Mile Road
Description: Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or conducting a business dinner meeting, the ambience of No. VI Chophouse is the perfect setting. The seductive air of the dining room is the beginning of what will be a memorable evening. Providing exclusively USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award-winning wine list, all with impeccable service and hospitality. The No. VI Chophouse will leave a lasting impression.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“exquisite dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We bought a groupon for this restaurant. It was a real deal and well worth it. It is an upscale expensive restaurant, but you really get the royal treatment. Our waiter was one of the best we have ever had, he really made us feel special and went above and beyond. The food was excellant and the ambiance even better. Obviously not a place you will go often because of the price or fanciness, but if you have a special occasion or just want a lovely quiet dinner in a beautiful atmosphere, this is the place for you. Our waiter's name was Anthony and I would request him if possible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pawpaw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hemlock, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Great Experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

From making our reservation to arriving a touch early to dining and departure, we were welcomed and made to feel special. Staff was very well acquainted with the menu and guided our choices. They also had great pride in the place and they covered each others tables seamlessly and with good spirit. The meals my wife and I had were well prepared, well presented and paced very well. The floor-plan allowed for privacy as well as seeing others enjoying themselves. The decor was very subdued but it seemed each table had a spotlight aimed at the center of the table giving a nice illumination. Nothing at all diminished our experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HemlockMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the state! Best Filet anywhere! The perfect evening!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Perfect service, atmosphere and food!! The appetizers were wonderful (lobster tails, ahi and the mushroom soup). The filet was the best in the city, better than Capital Grill, Ocean Prime, Ruths Chris etc. Cooked perfectly and amazing quality! Desserts were great!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabernetMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Twice a year I go to Detroit area for job and each time I want to come back to the No.Vi. Chop House because I consider this restaurant as one of the best in Detroit: welcoming staff, excellent menu ..
I can never forget "the wellington!", but each choice is a good choice!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donato D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egchel, netherlands.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stakehouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

As the restaurant was connected to my hotel, I had to try it.
Very nice intimate ambiance - the waiter with very nice, classic manners. Appreciated!
The food was great - steak was very nicely cooked as I ordered it.
Many choices of wines by the glass.

The only thing I did not ask if it was possible to have a cigar after dinner...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novi Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing