We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentically delish!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Herradura

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Herradura
Ranked #130 of 190 Restaurants in Novi
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Authentically delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm not sure where the below naysayers have been eating Mexican food, but this place is amazing. I live in Southwest "D" where the absolute best Mexican exists and this is the closest I've found. It is a tad more expensive but please don't let that deter you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Southwestdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive mexican not much flavor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lunch and coke and a tip was $12 small portions not very spicy. they were not willing to do and changes on lunch menu. didn't like it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank turboramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for drinks and some dinner early Saturday evening. The restaurant was mostly empty. We sat on the bar and ordered their Ultimate margaritas. That was the only disappointment of the evening. They were rather bland and not very ultimate.

We both had fish tacos for dinner and they were excellent. We then tried the regular margaritas and they were much better.

Service was fine. If the place was full then maybe it would be too loud. As it was the atmosphere was good.

Overall a pretty good experience. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AB_BB_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I go here regularly, and it's good Mexican food. Nothing special, just basic Mexican. Flan is really good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kingofbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Only eat here if you want to get sick”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

2/5 this is a newer restaurant in Novi and I believe it is a front for something. Their is never anyone in this place and the food taste like it is something frozen and microwaved.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank awesomereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Herradura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing