We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Very clean rooms with kitchen, delicous breakfast, close to mall and Rock Financial. Went there for Mega Meet and had a very nice stay.

  • Liked — kitchen, fireplace, free meals
  • Disliked — teens running around at night- but that happens in most hotels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specedtcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
10
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Chose this hotel because it could accomodate 2 adults and 3 children comfortably (2 bedrooms, 2 baths, pull-out sofa), and tvs in each bedroom. It is very new, with granite counters in the baths, good linens and towels, large, clean kitchen and nice breakfast area. Service was prompt, and thoughtful. Asian items are available on the breakfast buffet due to the large number of Asian clients staying there with auto/auto supplier companies. Also Japanese newspapers available.

The area is adjacent to 12-Oaks Mall, with restaurants, shopping, and movies within walking distance. Mon-Thurs., local restaurants provide light dinners. Great breakfast buffet (does get crowded.) The pool is indoor--a necessity in Michigan which has harsh weather. The pool and spa were always empty when we were there, and had towels provided. There is also a small exercise area (also empty, but looked nice.) The whole property is very, very well-maintained ans surprisingly quiet. It backs up to a wooded area, and also has an outdooe basketball hoop/volleyball court which was great for the kids.

  • Liked — size & cleanliness of rooms, location, breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — no dinner on weekends
  • Tips/Secrets — take a basketball or volleyball for your kids to use the outdoor (fenced) court
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2006

I've stayed at this hotel nearly every week for over 12 months. It is a very clean, up-to-date hotel, and the staff goes out of the way to be firendly and take care of you. The manager is in the lobby greeting guests nearly every morning, which I have never experienced in any other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2005

This hotel is up to all Marriott standards. The front desk staff were all very nice, attentive and willing to address all problems or questions right away. The hotel is PERFECTLY clean. The room we stayed in was a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom had a queen bed its own bathroom, vanity outside of shower and toilet area, big plus. TV in each bedroom plus living area which had a pullout full size sleeper sofa. Bathroom vanities have granite counters. Great water pressure in shower. High speed internet access in each bedroom. Kitchen well stocked. Full fridge and dishwasher. Free coffee and popcorn. Indoor pool was nice. Nothing spectacular. Nice courtyard area. The only con was the back of the property sits about 1/8 of a mile from railroad tracks and we had 3 trains with whistles blowing between 12midnight and 3am. We changed rooms next morning without any hassle. Just make sure you have a room in the front of the hotel facing Mall. Great location right around corner from Twelve Oaks Mall. Morning breakfast with French Toast, Eggs. Sausage, Belgiun Waffles, Cereal, Bagels ETC Very nice and included in price of room. Did get crowded by 830am.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mvhrnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Novi

Property: Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Address: 27477 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Residence Inn Novi has completed a renovation! Located off I-96, in the heart of Novi's entertainment and business district, our Novi hotel offers new apartment-style suites with full kitchens and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests will appreciate our ideal location just steps from Emagine Movie Theater and Twelve Oaks Mall. We offer free perks you've come to love including hot breakfast and property-wide WiFi. Unwind on our outdoor patio and fire pit or splash with the kids at our indoor pool. Among the best hotels in Novi for international travel, the Residence Inn Novi offers TV Japan, Asian Market Items, and the Nikkei Newspaper. Enjoy the amenities and spacious guest rooms at the Residence Inn Detroit Novi that make it one of the top hotels in Novi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Residence Inn Novi
Novi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing