We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
74
50
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
50
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk pull out couch exercise room marriott hotels fire pit queen bed basketball court the thanksgiving holiday our home away from home outside patio caring staff hot tub room number business trip movie theater checking out
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The Front Desk was spot on and even tried to work on a corporate discount for future stays. The room was nice and everything was as expected.

My only negatives; The fitness room is a little on the smaller side, and if you're planning to travel during the summer, there will be lots of families with loud kids--not a problem--just a reality.

With that in mind, the front desk put me on the 4th floor--great exercise and more quite. Otherwise and overall, this was a nice property, with a caring staff. I will certainly consider booking here again. ***This location is also close to a mall, with plenty of amenities and restaurant choices.***

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debert70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Novi! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, specifically the friendly staff! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon during your future travels to the Novi area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The area was wonderful!! From check in to check out Gail at the front desk made sure everything was wonderful for our two night stay. I will DEFINITELY be back soon!! The breakfast was good too. Lots of places to go withing at 5-10 min drive.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochellecrumpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Residence Inn Detroit Novi. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Gail was great! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stay at Marriott properties all over the US -- but this particular property looks and feels "tired." It could use a makeover. Rooms were on the small side -- not updated --
but doable. Breakfast was OK also -- not like other R I we've stayed at. I would stay here again -- but only because it's a Marriott -- and we prefer them.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom suites are great for small families.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisplayer823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn in Novi.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Residence Inn Detroit Novi, I sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Spent 10 days here in June, was a very comfy Hotel.
With a great location, near food, drink and shopping centre.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Will definitely return in the future.
I would use the Gym opposite at the retail park rather than the hotel as this is very tiny.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NormalOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Detroit Novi for your recent travels to Novi.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear that our location was well suited for your needs.

We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on the Monday after Memorial Day weekend. I booked the place the day before for a very reasonable rate. We had a great experience staying at this hotel that we wanted to stay for one more nite but unfortunately the place was fully booked. The unit was fully stocked with kitchen amenities, clean and more than enough space for two people. Breakfast had a lot of food to choose from - they even had Miso soup and rice ( this must be because they seem to have a lot of business people from Asia). If you are in this area and you like shopping this is a good hotel to stay at - lots of restaurant within walking distance as well. We didn’t use the pool but we were somewhat disappointed that there’s no hot tub/ whirlpool in this hotel. All in all we would definitely pick this place again if ever we’re in the area either for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chynamae2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Residence Inn Detroit Novi.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews