We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Detroit Novi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Ashley,MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

Nice kitchen with dishwasher , glasses , plates etc .
Good size with stove and microwave.

Comfy pull out Queen sofa sleeper with separate bedroom area . Both have televisions.

Excellent closet space and the usual shower area etc.

Nice hot breakfast with sausage , waffles etc.
Friendly staff and very clean.

Very good value and very close to I 96

  • Liked — clean , roomy and comfy
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank QPR_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
9
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

Excellent room. Large, clean 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with full equippped (and dishes too) kitchen and living room with fireplace. Clean, quiet, lots of room to spread out. Excellent, tasty breakfasts in the lobby in the morning included in room rate. Didn't partake during dinner/hospitality hour, but seemed to be well attended by others. I would not hesitate to use this facility again. Also had inside swimming pool and hot tub, but I didn't have the chance to use it. Looked nice, though.

  • Liked — clean, large room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Snert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2007

Stayed here 5 nights. It was my husband and myself, and we were surprised they gave us a 2 bedroom. It actually worked out well as we needed a lot of space as we were in town house hunting and doing business.

One down side- the internet service is not Wifi in the room (only breakfast area) so if there are two of you, you need to share the wire in the room.

Nice to each have a bathroom. The exercise room was so small I decided not to use it. There was also lots of parking. Only disapointment I had was I asked for a late check out, and the latest they could give me without charging me was 1pm instead of noon.

Everyone was quite friendly, and it fit our need.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Service_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2007

This hotel is definitely the best that Novi has to offer. Stayed for one night in a two bedroom. We checked in and I have to say that the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. They were serving dinner in the evening (which we did not use), and breakfast was quite hearty as well. We were in Novi for a conference and were very pleased with the accommodation's. Being women, we both liked that we had our own space with a bedroom and separate bathrooms...it made getting ready in the morning quite nice! They have a small, but clean pool area with two hot tubs (which we didn't have the chance to use). The workout area is quite small, but treadmill and elliptical were in good condition. Back to the room- it has a FULL size kitchen complete with a small dining table to eat at! The lobby of the hotel even has a small section of groceries (including frozen items) to pick up. It was nice to have. I will say that this place is spotless. Very, very, very spotless, like I would keep my own home. Free internet access, and also a business office complete with fax and printer. Essentially everything you need on a business trip. The ONLY down side to this hotel is the fact that the walls are PAPER THIN. If you are a light sleeper please bring the ear plugs. You can even hear the people walking above you (way worse than an apartment). Why do they make new hotels with such horrible sound-proofing!?
All in all, a nice place.

  • Liked — great space
  • Disliked — paper thin walls
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeneyedgirl373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2007

Very clean rooms with kitchen, delicous breakfast, close to mall and Rock Financial. Went there for Mega Meet and had a very nice stay.

  • Liked — kitchen, fireplace, free meals
  • Disliked — teens running around at night- but that happens in most hotels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specedtcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2006

Chose this hotel because it could accomodate 2 adults and 3 children comfortably (2 bedrooms, 2 baths, pull-out sofa), and tvs in each bedroom. It is very new, with granite counters in the baths, good linens and towels, large, clean kitchen and nice breakfast area. Service was prompt, and thoughtful. Asian items are available on the breakfast buffet due to the large number of Asian clients staying there with auto/auto supplier companies. Also Japanese newspapers available.

The area is adjacent to 12-Oaks Mall, with restaurants, shopping, and movies within walking distance. Mon-Thurs., local restaurants provide light dinners. Great breakfast buffet (does get crowded.) The pool is indoor--a necessity in Michigan which has harsh weather. The pool and spa were always empty when we were there, and had towels provided. There is also a small exercise area (also empty, but looked nice.) The whole property is very, very well-maintained ans surprisingly quiet. It backs up to a wooded area, and also has an outdooe basketball hoop/volleyball court which was great for the kids.

  • Liked — size & cleanliness of rooms, location, breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — no dinner on weekends
  • Tips/Secrets — take a basketball or volleyball for your kids to use the outdoor (fenced) court
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2006

I've stayed at this hotel nearly every week for over 12 months. It is a very clean, up-to-date hotel, and the staff goes out of the way to be firendly and take care of you. The manager is in the lobby greeting guests nearly every morning, which I have never experienced in any other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Novi

Property: Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Address: 27477 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Residence Inn Novi has completed a renovation! Located off I-96, in the heart of Novi's entertainment and business district, our Novi hotel offers new apartment-style suites with full kitchens and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests will appreciate our ideal location just steps from Emagine Movie Theater and Twelve Oaks Mall. We offer free perks you've come to love including hot breakfast and property-wide WiFi. Unwind on our outdoor patio and fire pit or splash with the kids at our indoor pool. Among the best hotels in Novi for international travel, the Residence Inn Novi offers TV Japan, Asian Market Items, and the Nikkei Newspaper. Enjoy the amenities and spacious guest rooms at the Residence Inn Detroit Novi that make it one of the top hotels in Novi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Residence Inn Novi
Novi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing