We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is not so good”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #36 of 191 Restaurants in Novi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is not good and tasty. The staff were noisy and shouting at one another.
I donot recommend this restaurent..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gowtham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice food and Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Pei Wei is a nice restaurant with very good price. Food service is very fast, testy and healthy. Different kind of chicken and shrimp. I was there several time with my colleague and family member.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
478 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“horrific food !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I am not a picky eater either and will usually give an average rating for most eating establishments. That said, I have to say the food I had at this establishment was not only bland but almost inedible. I had the chicken salad which had an extremely bitter and tart dressing which made it difficult to eat. It was simply dreadful ! Also, the sweet and sour chicken was bland as hell with nothing redeeming or attractive about it.

This restaurant seemed full of satisfied customers for lunch which makes me think I ordered the wrong things? Anyway... this was a dreadful restaurant experience which basically ruined my afternoon following lunch.

I would avoid this establishment without reservation !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
308 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“They called it Thai Dynamite -- Bland as hell!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I am not a picky eater and I hate leaving negative reviews - esp for food, unless it is really bad!

Yes, this is owned by PF Changs and is cheaper than PF Changs. We tried the place and everything was great, the service, the speed, the selection, ambiance yada yada ....except the food!

We order two Thai dishes on the menu, the Thai Dynamite and the Coconut Curry. By the description, I thought the Thai Dynamite would be really spicy and didn't order the spicy option. I asked the Coconut Curry to be spicy.

Both the dishes were unpalatable. Totally bland (no salt or spice). The place boasts of 'fresh ingredients' -- both the tofu and the veggies were stale and dry. In spite of adding Sriracha and other stuff to make it edible, it hardly went down. The brown rice we ordered was 1/2 cooked and the tofu was rubbery and dry.

Because of the price, the portions were small, which turned out to be good because we couldn't stomach it anymore....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jokerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Baby PF Chang's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Delicious food just as it's sister restaurant PF Chang's with half the price. Great locations. Casual, comfortable, family or alone. Each dish can be made with your specifications. Nice variety of dishes. Speedy delivery to your table. Take out or dine in, whatever is your pleasure.
You're in for a real treat!! No MSG.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBeaches_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing