We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff with clean, fully loaded rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Novi
1 review
“Helpful staff with clean, fully loaded rooms.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a great surprise. This hotel really aims to please. Friendly staff and plenty of space to have an extended stay. Loaded kitchen with ovens, most hotels don't even have a stove. New HDTVs and recently updated rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datalore230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. Our staff works very hard to make them so! As well, I am so pleased that our staff provided you with such great service and that you truly enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
9
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've been staying at this location 3 times a year for about 3 years now and can't say enough about the people, the location, and the value. Adam, Phyllis, Hillary, Chris, and Sam - they all take very good care of the guests - always very pleasant. It's quiet, comfortable, you can walk to grocery stores and restaurants and for long term stays you can't beat the price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Roberta - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that Adam, Chris, Sam and Phyllis took such good care of you. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've stayed here for several months at a time for the last 3 years. Location is conveniently located near several major highways. Rooms are very decent for the extended stay rate. Chris and Adam provide excellent customer service in this location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raburkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your continued business. I'm happy to hear our location and pricing was a good fit for you. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am a long term guest who has seen staff come and go. The staff that currently operates the property are exceptional. If your considering a long term stay, it would not hurt to give this property a look.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and for your continued business. We appreciate you as our guest and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed for a week, room was clean, plenty of towels, great continental breakfast and quiet! I cant stress how important a quiet hotel is for me. I came back for a return visit, and upon request gave arranged for me to have the same room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. I completely understand and appreciate how important peace of mind and quiet is for our guests. I'm so happy to hear you had a pleasant and quiet stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My son and i came here because of his job. My daughter-in-law had to stay in Alabama until their house sells. We have been at Extended Stay America in Novi,Mi for 5 weeks. The staff here is exceptional, especially 2 staff members who have been just wonderful to us. Adam who works all shifts, and Phyliss who works days are just amazing. Always have a smile and a hello, and always willing to help us no matter whatever our needs have been. They have made a difficult situation easier on us all and i am very grateful we have begun our journey in Michigan here at this hotel. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.. Diane Dienethal--Room 323

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you and your son with a home away from home as you relocate to Michigan. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We do greatly appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall, this was a decent hotel. A guy named Chris who was quick and bright with his concerns for guests and detail-oriented personality made my stay here wonderful! On the other hand, Phyllis, Kim, and Vanessa could smile a little more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John27781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your posting. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. It sounds like Chris took great care of you. I completely agree with you that smiles are very important - a smile is worth a thousand words. We strive to provide great guest service and I apologize you didn't experience that with every employee. Thank you again for your comments; thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
Address: 39640 Orchard Hill Pl, Novi, MI 48375-5331 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Detroit - Novi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing